android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Creative > Zen X-Fi2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-26-2011, 08:01 AM
MrGrimshaw MrGrimshaw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 4
Default What's happening when Creative Centrale says "Processing"?

Hi there

I've been puzzled by what occasionally happens when you edit "song information" in Creative Centrale - eg to change the name of a radio show, so it's shorter or more informative. Every now and again, changing the song info starts something off - Centrale says "processing" and you see it running through hundreds of tracks. First time it happened I cancelled it, as I didn't want any other tracks messed with, or tagged in some unintended way, and there were no problems as a result. Today I let it complete - it did it only for the MP3s within a single folder of about 8.

I've always disabled any form of syncing, as I want the stuff on the Zen and on my PC completely independent of the other. Is this "processing" some kind of indexing, or what - can anyone say? This all has nothing to do with the rebuilding that occurs after you copy stuff on to the Zen.

Cheers
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49 AM.