android
  #1  
Old 09-09-2011, 03:07 PM
tommycockles tommycockles is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Default formatting hdd on cowon x7

hello, this is my first time on here so apologies if the correct protocol isnt being followed

I recently bought a Cowon X7 and think its a brilliant if quirky piece of kit. I have just updated the firmware to 2.08 and in the information page in system there is a format icon..........does this mean i have to format or is it always there ?

thanks for your patience

Last edited by tommycockles; 09-09-2011 at 03:35 PM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-10-2011, 01:30 AM
Resiak Resiak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: London
Posts: 106
Default

It's always there in case everything goes crazy and you need to start again. No need to do it if things are working fine.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-10-2011, 12:14 PM
tommycockles tommycockles is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Default

cheers resiak
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14 PM.