android
  #1  
Old 09-14-2011, 12:09 PM
brock567 brock567 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Default e200 Connection Problem

hey friends I have sansa e200 v1 player and a desktop pc with win xp sp2 window media player 10. my problem is that whenever i connect my player to the computer, it only get charged nothing is shown in My Computer or anywhere else no driver installation nothing not a single notification about it pls help me how i can connect it with my computer
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-14-2011, 01:08 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brock567 View Post
hey friends I have sansa e200 v1 player and a desktop pc with win xp sp2 window media player 10. my problem is that whenever i connect my player to the computer, it only get charged nothing is shown in My Computer or anywhere else no driver installation nothing not a single notification about it pls help me how i can connect it with my computer
Try going to settings/USB mode/MSC, then try to connect, this should work and then you can drag & drop files. For MTP connection to sync with media software the drivers are in WMP 10 or higher and you need Win XP SP2 or higher.

Edit: I moved your post into its own thread, you had posted into an old thread that was a different subject.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc

Last edited by WalkGood; 09-14-2011 at 01:15 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-18-2011, 01:32 PM
hazir hazir is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Default i've got the same problem

hi,
I've got the same problem.
I tried it on another computer, and with another cable, and it still doesn't work. i tried in msc mode. nothing. i tried in recovery mode. nothing.
the only way i was able to connect it is in manufacturing mode to an ubuntu box.
i have e270 v1 and two computers - one with win7 and another with ubuntu
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 09-20-2011, 09:06 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

If you were only able to connect in the manufacturing mode that means your player had some issues and to bring it back, this might help.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 09-20-2011, 06:37 PM
hazir hazir is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Default

i installed new firmware, and it didnt help. (currently: 1.02.24F. didnt work with 1.02.18E either)
i reseated the daughter card, didnt help.
does anyone have any other ideas?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 09-20-2011, 06:55 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Did you use recovery guide using e200tool via link above?
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 09-20-2011, 07:21 PM
steinburger1109's Avatar
steinburger1109 steinburger1109 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Naperville, Illinois
Posts: 2,456
Default

I had to fix mine from manufacture mode. Twice. Look, the e200tool is wonderful, but it's far from perfect. It only works sometimes. I never got it to work short of 20 tries. The unfortunate part is, you have to turn off and turn back on the player each time you want to try again. When it's successful, you'll see (IIRC)
Quote:
LUDO on
LUDO off
Several times. Like, 15. I don't remember the exact wording, but it's something like that. I hope you get it running, e200s are great little players and I miss mine sorely!

Much luck,
__________________
- Justin
Glossary for Newbies Everybody
Babble. On.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 09-20-2011, 07:49 PM
hazir hazir is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkGood View Post
Did you use recovery guide using e200tool via link above?
yes.
it formatted and installed the new firmware.
it turns on alright, just doesn't connect to the computers.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24 PM.