android
Go Back   abi>>forums > Miscellaneous Tech > Anythingbutiphone > Windows Phones

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 09-28-2011, 05:16 PM
rubenbest's Avatar
rubenbest rubenbest is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 58
Default

i got the ringtones to work but the chat thing still not working and ive tried everything. same with the live tiles
__________________
Need help? Wanna talk zune? Follow me on twitter @rubenbest and write to me and I promise Ill help out.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 09-28-2011, 06:50 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,054
Default

For those who have been forced to wait for the update, follow these directions (they WORK!!!): http://www.engadget.com/2011/09/28/p...ate-right-now/
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 09-28-2011, 10:05 PM
BlindBandit's Avatar
BlindBandit BlindBandit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 261
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The DarkSide View Post
For those who have been forced to wait for the update, follow these directions (they WORK!!!): http://www.engadget.com/2011/09/28/p...ate-right-now/
I did that trick because it work with NoDo before, I'm happy that mango is install & loving every second of it. IE9 owned & it's faster then before. WP7 "Mango" > Android > iOS
__________________
Samsung Focus 8GB with Windows Phone 7 "Mango" + 8GB MicroSDHC Class 4 with Samsung Stock Earbuds
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 09-29-2011, 08:13 AM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,054
Default

For me it's the it's this way: Android>iOS>WP7

I just find the former 2 more usable I guess,...

Plus the browser in Android does what I need it to do, and it's better than BOTH iOS and WP7 when it comes to readability. Just browse the ABi forums and see what I mean.
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 09-29-2011, 08:32 AM
Broodbeleg Broodbeleg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 97
Default

I can read ABi just fine without even zooming in. And im typing this on my wp7. :P
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 09-29-2011, 01:46 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Broodbeleg View Post
I can read ABi just fine without even zooming in. And im typing this on my wp7. :P
That's great for you! Now, too bad the Dell Venus pro couldn't do that. Like I've personally concluded, it must be the hardware at fault. I don't know ANYONE who owns a WP7 phone, so I can't see if it was an exception & not the norm.

And, like I've mentioned before, I have a hard time seeing small fonts on a smartphone - so I really shouldn't need to re-explain myself.
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 09-29-2011, 03:03 PM
Broodbeleg Broodbeleg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 97
Default

Ah, I forgot it was you and the font thing. Without zooming in, ABi's font is small. I can see that you cant read it perfectly. So I don't think it's just your phone, it's mine as well.
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 09-29-2011, 06:35 PM
musichound musichound is offline
Off-Topic Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Staten Island, NYC
Posts: 2,058
Default

I think it all depends on how much area the browser covers when displaying sites. For example, on my iPod Touch, I can read ABI without zooming in at all. However, I noticed it displays a smaller section of ABI, as compaired to my Samsung Galaxy, which I need to zoom in. I then resized the screen of my Galaxy exactly to the area space where my iPod Touch zones to, and I can then see the site perfectly,
__________________
Cowon X7 160GB - iRiver H320 - IPod Classic 160GB - iPod 5.5G 80GB - Sansa Clip Plus 4GB - Original Sansa Clip 2GB
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 10-04-2011, 12:08 PM
Broodbeleg Broodbeleg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 97
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Broodbeleg View Post
I got a question myself aswell, where do you set the autocorrect on? I have disabled it, since no Dutch dictionary was supported pre-Mango, but now it does and I cant find it anymore. Same goes for the "space after accepting suggested word". I disabled that too, so I could use English words they suggested to me and change them so it would be Dutch. But same story, I have a Dutch dictionary now and I'd like to have that again. Does anyone know how to change this? I probably just overlooked it on my phone, tens of times... :P
I found it. It's hidden and here's where you can find it:
Settings --> keyboard --> typing settings --> [Your active dictionaries] press to change.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 AM.