android
  #1  
Old 05-25-2008, 04:19 PM
t9girlforlife t9girlforlife is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 36
Help No Album Art on Fuze

How can i get my album art to show up on my fuze???

i tried drag and drop with my music files

but then i switched to using Media Monkey

i id3'ed the album art to the song and then synced it


HELP HELP
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-25-2008, 04:23 PM
A.z's Avatar
A.z A.z is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,349
Default

Try putting a .jpg file with the name Album Art or Folder inside the Artist folder.
That should work.
__________________
You got that rainbow feel...
But the rainbow has a beard

My Last.fm
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-25-2008, 04:29 PM
t9girlforlife t9girlforlife is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 36
Default

i dont have an Artist folder

but there is an album folder for album art, and it only contains .alb files

and some of my album art is in there, they are .alb, but the thumbnails dont show

and the thumbnails for the files sansa put on there, do show
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-25-2008, 04:44 PM
A.z's Avatar
A.z A.z is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,349
Default

So put those files in the album folder.

If your player is organized like mine: MUSIC>Artist>Album>Tracks, then put the AA in the album folder like I told you.
__________________
You got that rainbow feel...
But the rainbow has a beard

My Last.fm
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-25-2008, 08:49 PM
t9girlforlife t9girlforlife is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 36
Default

after many hours...

still none
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-26-2008, 08:02 AM
A.z's Avatar
A.z A.z is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,349
Default

Check this "How To" Videos on a pdf file.
__________________
You got that rainbow feel...
But the rainbow has a beard

My Last.fm
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-27-2008, 12:15 AM
jaylicht jaylicht is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 43
Default

Not long ago I told my experience on this. Make sure it is folder.jpg
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=28467
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-27-2008, 02:21 PM
t9girlforlife t9girlforlife is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 36
Default

but now some of my art is overwriting other art??

what to do??
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 05-27-2008, 02:30 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,054
Default

Have you tried tagging with a prog called MediaMonkey? Helps greatly with your probs + it's FREE: http://www.mediamonkey.com/
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 05-27-2008, 03:20 PM
t9girlforlife t9girlforlife is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 36
Default

i already used media monkey

and i've attached the pics to the music file


what do i put when it says "save image to album folder"
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 05-27-2008, 03:22 PM
A.z's Avatar
A.z A.z is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,349
Default

What about the .pdf file I gave you? Didn't help you?
__________________
You got that rainbow feel...
But the rainbow has a beard

My Last.fm
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 05-27-2008, 03:28 PM
t9girlforlife t9girlforlife is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 36
Default

no it did not
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 05-27-2008, 03:33 PM
A.z's Avatar
A.z A.z is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,349
Default

There is a link to a video in that .pdf file that show you exactly how to add AA to your Fuze.
How come it didn't helped you?
__________________
You got that rainbow feel...
But the rainbow has a beard

My Last.fm
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 05-27-2008, 04:16 PM
t9girlforlife t9girlforlife is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 36
Default

i ended up doing what i DID NOT want to do

....i used (window media player) *cough*

ew still in shock myself

and umm like before i couldnt like put my own AA, but now u can like paste it..

so umm yea

i just synced it up with that

How come my MediaMonkey cant do it?
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 06-05-2008, 10:38 AM
smitbret smitbret is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 14
Default Use this

http://hcware.**********/mp3art/

This program always works and it is a lot easier.
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 02-11-2009, 08:42 PM
15646449845645 15646449845645 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Default Im here to help!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by t9girlforlife View Post
How can i get my album art to show up on my fuze???

i tried drag and drop with my music files

but then i switched to using Media Monkey

i id3'ed the album art to the song and then synced it


HELP HELP


follow this link and watch the video it will help a lot! I just found it and stopped back here to let you know because I was in this tread reading trying to figure the same thing out (remember to name the file "album art")
here is the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=of69Cn1IepI

It is actually pretty simple...
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:01 PM
backin15's Avatar
backin15 backin15 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 34
Default

Not sure why but my album folder is empty and all my tunes are in the music folder. Should I move things?
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 03-04-2009, 05:20 PM
pancho16 pancho16 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Default

No need to manually copy anything anywhere, let MediaMonkey do the work for you. Simply open up MediaMonkey, choose Tools, Options, Portable/Audio Devices, and choose your Fuze click on Configure. Choose the DEVICE CONFIGURATION tab and place a check in the SYNC ALL ALBUM ART TO TRACK FOLDERS.

Make sure that your default SYNC TRACKS TO FIELD is left at the default setting:

\Music\<Album Artist>\<Album>\<Title>

As long as you have the album art embeded in the tag and it does not exceed 500X500 in size, it will copy the art every time you sync. Never had a problem on my wife's Fuze.

Pancho
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 11-12-2010, 01:28 PM
i hate i pod i hate i pod is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: the middle of no where
Posts: 1
Default

ok so im new at this. and i tryed everything u guys r saying and it is just not working ive tryed media monkey and it does not work or im doing something wrong plz help me out?
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 11-16-2011, 10:24 AM
bridb bridb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 15646449845645 View Post
follow this link and watch the video it will help a lot! I just found it and stopped back here to let you know because I was in this tread reading trying to figure the same thing out (remember to name the file "album art")
here is the link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=of69Cn1IepI

It is actually pretty simple...

Well Done, This is perfect, worked on my fuze and the simplest method I found:-
1. I ripped my Cd's to Flac using EAC
2. Sorted tags with TagScanner adding small pics to Tags from net
3. Dragged and dropped albums into Fuze>Music>Artist>Album
4. Renamed the "folder.jpg" or cover to "Album Art" inside the Fuze using Windows Explorer

This works perfectly, tiny little thumnail pic appears in the Album list next to the text, which is what I wanted, gives you that easier to find feeling and looks great.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:35 AM.