android
  #21  
Old 11-08-2011, 07:27 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Yeah, some images changed again, so deleting all the .bmps from the folder is recommended if you don't want to collect garbage files.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 11-22-2011, 07:36 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Added a new v0.33 to the first post. This is just a minor change to the battery icon - just extract it over the older v0.32, no need to uninstall it first.
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 11-28-2011, 06:08 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

New version, now with alternative WPS when no album art is present. Just unpack it over the previous version.

DFKT Minimum Zip v0.34

Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 11-29-2011, 03:09 AM
7o9 7o9 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 12
Default

Absolutely love this theme for my little Clip Zip. Thanks a lot!

Can I make some suggestions/requests?

It would be great to see the shuffle status in the top bar. There's a little room between lock and battery status that would be ideal.

Second, any chance of having the replaygain status on the non-AA screen? There's a bit of room available and it would be extra informative.

Thanks again, great work.
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 11-29-2011, 06:26 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Glad you like it, 7o9.

A 'repeat shuffle' icon is already included, it's one status of the repeat one/all/etc icon. But yeah, a dedicated shuffle icon might be good. I'll give it a look.

As for Replaygain status, I always keep mine on 'track gain when shuffling' so for my needs it's a bit unnecessary to see the status on the WPS. But you can simply change the code block in the .wps to this:

Code:
###### No album art - alternative info
%Vl(b,0,53,-,-,3) %Vf(adae99) %Vb(000000)
%ac%?iv<ID3 v%iv|>
%ac%?fb<%?fv<%fbk VBR|%fbk CBR>|> %fc
%ac%fkkHz
%acReplaygain: %?rg<Off|Track|Album|TrackShuffle|AlbumShuffle|No tag>
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 11-29-2011, 06:33 AM
7o9 7o9 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 12
Default

'Repeat shuffle' is the same as regular shuffle?

When I change the repeat mode the icon does change, but when I just change shuffle itself (as in the option you get when you 'long-click' the arrow button above the keypad) it is not shown. That is the shuffle option i meant and use.
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 11-29-2011, 06:38 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

As I understand it, those two shuffle modes aren't exactly the same - but I could be wrong, since I rarely ever use shuffle. Maybe there are just two means to display shuffle in a WPS.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7o9 View Post
There's a little room between lock and battery status that would be ideal.
Actually, no - that's where the memory access icon flashes up from time to time. I have to think about where to put a dedicated shuffle icon.
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 11-29-2011, 07:38 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,616
Default

For the shuffle mode there is a small difference indeed as written in the RB user manual

Shuffle:
Quote:
Turning shuffle on will cause Rockbox to randomly re-order the playlist. Thus, to shuffle all of the audio files on the player, you first need to create a playlist containing all of them. For more information on creating playlists refer to section 4.4 (page 34). Options: Yes/No.
Repeat Shuffle:
Quote:
When the current playlist has finished playing, it will be shuffled and then repeated.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 11-29-2011, 07:51 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

7o9, I put the repeat mode and shuffle icons in a conditional. When 'normal' shuffle is activated, it displays the shuffle icon instead of the various repeat modes (which makes sense, at least in my head). When 'normal' shuffle is disabled, the various repeat modes (all/one/shuffle/AB) are displayed.

DFKT Minimum Zip v0.35

Also made the artist/album/track info centered when they don't scroll... good luck finding titles short enough to actually fit on the 96px wide screen.
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 12-01-2011, 06:05 AM
7o9 7o9 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks for the change and the tips.

I'll go look for short-titled songs
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 12-17-2011, 10:42 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

New version. Made an FM radio UI (with RDS support), and added some shading for inactive icons and progress bars.

DFKT Minimum Zip v0.36

Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 12-17-2011, 05:59 PM
Smiff Smiff is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 27
Default

nice work, does this work ok with last stable of RB?
and icons are supposed to be slightly oversize/squished up, is that to make them clearer?
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 12-17-2011, 06:45 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

This works with current revisions, yes.

I assume you mean the Tango icons used in lists. They are the smallest ones available, and they unfortunately do overlap a bit. The Zip is probably the Rockbox target with the smallest color screen, and there are no usable icon sizes for it. Maybe I will make some in the future, but that's a lot of work.

(There are these colored "Default Remakes 6x8x16" on the icon site, but they appear to be rather old, no idea if they're still working. I will check it out.)
Reply With Quote

  #34  
Old 12-18-2011, 11:42 AM
Smiff Smiff is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 27
Default

thanks
Tango ones linked above do look good.

no graphical volume display with this theme?
Reply With Quote

  #35  
Old 12-18-2011, 12:43 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smiff View Post
no graphical volume display with this theme?
No, I prefer a numerical volume display.

New version: DFKT_Minimum_Zip_v0.37 - I resized the Tango Small icons to fit the line height. Now they're "Tango Micro".

Old vs. new:

Reply With Quote

  #36  
Old 12-18-2011, 05:53 PM
Smiff Smiff is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 27
Default

i think that looks much better (the resized icons) thanks, even if they are smaller. just meant that there's a graphical volume option that doesn't work (i'm sure you know there's an option as you do the builds but it's weirdly buried)
Reply With Quote

  #37  
Old 12-18-2011, 06:52 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

No, I'm not aware of that volume option. Where can it be found?

Or do you mean settings > sound settings > volume? That's a firmware feature, not theme related.
Reply With Quote

  #38  
Old 12-18-2011, 08:40 PM
Smiff Smiff is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 27
Default

my clipzip is upstairs i'll post tomorrow if no one else has found it. it has two options for volume "graphical" and "numeric" choosing graphical made no difference, didn't crash or anything.

edit:
under Settings > Theme > Status-/Scrollbar > Volume Display

Last edited by Smiff; 12-19-2011 at 06:45 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #39  
Old 12-19-2011, 03:33 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,616
Default

Graphical and numeric volume settings only work if implemented in the theme.
Dfkt did not code his theme that way so that can't work Doesn't work in my theme either and actually doesn't work in most themes

BTW, I looked at it last month (the code of a theme where it works), seems a bit difficult to implement...Or maybe it was for the battery indicator, I don't remember, I just remember I gave up implementing it in my theme
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*

Last edited by lebellium; 12-19-2011 at 03:48 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #40  
Old 12-19-2011, 06:57 AM
Smiff Smiff is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 27
Default

thanks latest ver with smaller icons looks way better. funny how they're so blurry though, that's from resizing i guess? really needs an artist to go through and manually fix every one i guess.. lot's of work!

thanks though this is nice and a bit of colour makes it much clearer than the default RB theme!

Last edited by Smiff; 12-19-2011 at 07:19 AM.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 AM.