android
  #1  
Old 06-13-2010, 05:39 PM
MusicOnly MusicOnly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 107
Default Rockbox: reset eq settings to default?

So I installed Rockbox and (of course) immediately started fooling around with the settings without knowing what I was doing. Is there a way to reset the parametric equalizer settings to the "factory" defaults?

PS. What is a Roaming Thread?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-13-2010, 06:42 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Manage settings is in the main menu, here you can manage .cfg files and also reset settings, which wipes the saved settings in the player and resets all settings to their default values.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-14-2010, 02:39 AM
sunami88's Avatar
sunami88 sunami88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 98
Default

What I usually do after I've been messing with the EQ (if I'm not happy with what I've done) is just plug the usb cable in and delete all references to the EQ in the X:\.rockbox\config.cfg file.
__________________
=Players in use=
Sansa FuzeV2 (8 + 16 gigs) [RB]|Sansa Clip+ (4 + 8 gigs) [RB]
=Headphones in use=
SoundMagic PL50|SoundMagic PL30|Bang&Olufsen Form 2
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 06-18-2010, 04:26 AM
setmenu setmenu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
Default

I write .cfg EQ files to suite different phones etc and save them as presets and load as needed.
I also have a flat setting preset. [with a little precut added]
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-10-2011, 09:43 AM
Van78 Van78 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 13
Default

So you delete all lines beginning with
eq ?

I am asking since I did so, restartet my FUZE and I still got this messy metallic sound in my audiobook
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-10-2011, 10:04 AM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,362
Default

The Default equalizer setting zeroes all the equalizer settings. Turning off the equalizer by changing the Enable Equalizer setting to No in the Sound settings will have the same effect.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:05 PM.