android
  #1  
Old 12-09-2011, 04:02 AM
srb srb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Default Zen Mozaic - some issues

Hi
like many, I'm having some bother with Zen and playlists.
I've tried forming playlists on the Zen itself. However, though I follow the instructions as given by Zen, I end up with every song in the album/list of tracks appearing in the playlist I create. clearly, when I select the track to 'add to selected', I'm doing something wrong. Anyone got any suggestions?

One other thing, if I drop my Zen or bump it, it automatically freezes/switches off - is this normal?

thanks
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-09-2011, 04:56 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by srb View Post
... One other thing, if I drop my Zen or bump it, it automatically freezes/switches off - is this normal?

thanks
While I’m sure DAPs are designed to withstand some abuse, dropping them can break them or cause them to fail, so best not to drop them or smash them … sorry no help with playlist as I don’t own a zen.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-09-2011, 06:19 AM
srb srb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Sorry, I should have been a bit clearer. I wasn't meaning if I dropped it from a height or anything. Even if it falls onto a soft carpet/cushion from no height at all, it switches off!
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-09-2011, 07:12 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by srb View Post
Sorry, I should have been a bit clearer. I wasn't meaning if I dropped it from a height or anything. Even if it falls onto a soft carpet/cushion from no height at all, it switches off!
Some DAPs are built better than others, by accident my clip once went flying about 20 + feet landing on concrete and I expected it to fail but to my surprise it worked fine other than a few scratches. BTW Marvin the martian had a mozaic IIRC, he might be able to shed more light than I, good luck.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-09-2011, 10:48 AM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkGood View Post
Some DAPs are built better than others, by accident my clip once went flying about 20 + feet landing on concrete and I expected it to fail but to my surprise it worked fine other than a few scratches. BTW Marvin the martian had a mozaic IIRC, he might be able to shed more light than I, good luck.
I did have one, quite a while ago....but I don't use playlists....so I can't help you there.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-12-2011, 05:43 AM
BigSigh BigSigh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: England
Posts: 89
Default

Never had issues like this with my Mozaic. It's not been miss treated bu there has been to odd drop etc. I would suggest trying a clean up from the recovery menu see if that helps
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-10-2012, 11:47 PM
mataca mataca is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Hi! I see you´ve been having problems with your Zen Mozaic recently. I´m looking for a used Zen with a working screen/display in order to fix mine that is almost brand new but has been out of use for a couple years because the screen is broken (otherwise, everything works fine) I´m very attached to it so I don´t want to give up. If your Zen has a working screen and you´d like to sell it, would you like to contact me? I heard it is possible to change the screen and it would work just fine.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:39 AM.