android
  #1  
Old 06-04-2012, 11:50 AM
barryem barryem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 207
Default Yes you can change the 4 items in the taskbar

I thought it might be worth posting this information in a very obvious place since I keep seeing in reviews and blogs around the web that the four icons in the taskbar at the bottom of the SGP 4.2 screen can't be changed. They can be.

To change them just tap the Applications icon and then hit the menu button and then Edit. Then you can drag icons off the taskbar and drag new ones onto it. It's that simple.

This also works for the SGP 4.0 and 5.0. Presumably it will work for the 3.6 as well, although I don't have one to try it.

Barry
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-04-2012, 01:42 PM
Daniel644 Daniel644 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 475
Default

I can confirm this works with the stock launcher on the 4.0 player.
__________________
Galaxy S 4.0 Wifi (USA)
Running STeVEs custom Kernel
and Klin's Klassic 2.3.6 ROM for Galaxy Player 4.0 USA
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-05-2012, 07:51 AM
ForkliftFred ForkliftFred is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Hampshire, England
Posts: 40
Default

I read this elsewhere before I got my player. Now I have it, I couldn't remember how to do it or fins where I'd seen it

Now I've actually got the device in my hand and been able to try this I think I'll remember when I need to

Thanks!
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 06-05-2012, 09:56 AM
natkingcole natkingcole is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 12
Default

Another "secret" is how to do a screen capture.

holding home button and then tap the back button.
but you have to do it fast. within a second.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 06-05-2012, 10:28 AM
ForkliftFred ForkliftFred is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Hampshire, England
Posts: 40
Default

Nice!

I found it easier to just press them together.

I have Screen Capture Shortcut installed which is OK but requires the notification bar to be visible (though you can set a delay) I might as well get rid of it now I know the button combo
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 06-05-2012, 10:33 AM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by natkingcole View Post
Another "secret" is how to do a screen capture.

holding home button and then tap the back button.
but you have to do it fast. within a second.
I just use this....https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...xk.ascreenshot
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 PM.