android
  #1  
Old 06-23-2012, 06:56 PM
rvb123's Avatar
rvb123 rvb123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: on earth
Posts: 45
Default Creative Centrale Freezing?

Lately Creative Centrale has been freezing when I try to edit, for example, an artist name. Why is this happening and how do I fix it?
__________________
Yes...
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-24-2012, 10:24 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

Have you made any changes to your computer lately? Updated software or similar?
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-24-2012, 04:54 PM
rvb123's Avatar
rvb123 rvb123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: on earth
Posts: 45
Default

No I haven't made any significant changes lately. A few months ago I uninstalled Winzip because the free trial ran out. Ive been trying to use 7-zip for downloading apps to my zen but I cant figure it out.
__________________
Yes...
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 06-25-2012, 08:08 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

Well 7-zip shouldn't be related to this if it was months ago.

Does it always freeze or are you editing some files you haven't tried editing before? their ID3-tags might be corrupt or something making Centrale act up.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 06-26-2012, 06:16 PM
rvb123's Avatar
rvb123 rvb123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: on earth
Posts: 45
Default

I first noticed it when editing the artist name for a podcast I had just downloaded. I tried to edit an artist name that was already on the player prior to this happening and it locked up as well.
__________________
Yes...
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 06-27-2012, 03:39 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

Is the podcast a really large audio-file? I remember there being some issues with large files before, but I thought that only affected startup-times really.

Does the same happen if you try editing tags on stuff on your computer via Centrale, or is it only files on the player which makes it freeze?
If it's only on the player I would follow these steps in order and see if it fixes the problem:
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=52875

If it's anywhere on the computer, then I would try re-installing Centrale, it would seem something has corrupted the software.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 06-30-2012, 03:49 PM
rvb123's Avatar
rvb123 rvb123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: on earth
Posts: 45
Default

Ill try re-installing it and see if that helps.
__________________
Yes...
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 07-01-2012, 03:27 PM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

Any luck with the re-installation?
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38 AM.