android
  #1  
Old 12-09-2011, 11:54 AM
TheLittleGuy TheLittleGuy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 17
Unhappy Won't get past R1 Screen

When starting up my R1 won't get past the R1 screen. This means that my computer can't pick it up. Any ideas on how to get my R1 working again?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-17-2011, 02:57 PM
ads43 ads43 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Drain the battery by switching it on, wait till it goes off, switch on again........

A message saying not enough battery or something similar will come up. Then you should be able to connect to PC again.

I suggest installing the modded version 4.0 as soon as you can connect to PC.

Last edited by ads43; 12-17-2011 at 03:03 PM. Reason: Correcting post
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-20-2011, 03:34 PM
ochie ochie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 14
Default

your'e problem is SW crash, you must repair youre R1 to service centre.
if you in Indonesian, i will help you.

if you want to backup youre data try this:
- power on set wait until power off automaticly (low battery)
- connect device to pc
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-18-2012, 04:23 AM
Candysmiths Candysmiths is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ochie View Post
your'e problem is SW crash, you must repair youre R1 to service centre.
if you in Indonesian, i will help you.

if you want to backup youre data try this:
- power on set wait until power off automaticly (low battery)
- connect device to pc
iam indonesian...can you help me to fix my R1 (freeze screen and PC can't recognize)

Location : Bekasi - West Java - Indonesia
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-18-2012, 05:07 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,605
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Candysmiths View Post
iam indonesian...can you help me to fix my R1 (freeze screen and PC can't recognize)

Location : Bekasi - West Java - Indonesia
If your R1 is still under warranty then bring it back to the Samsung Indonesia Service center (ask ochie to help you)

Otherwise try his method to connect the R1 to the PC. If that works then install our modded firmware 4.00.
If that doesn't work wait until august, I will probably release the R1 recovery tool
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 07-20-2012, 03:10 AM
Candysmiths Candysmiths is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
If your R1 is still under warranty then bring it back to the Samsung Indonesia Service center (ask ochie to help you)

Otherwise try his method to connect the R1 to the PC. If that works then install our modded firmware 4.00.
If that doesn't work wait until august, I will probably release the R1 recovery tool
The Samsung Indonesia Service Center not accepted YP-R1 for the service because YP-R1 is only sold outside Indonesia "they said".

My latest fw is 3.07, please...please...please help me...i tried his method but it won't work...the PC still can't detect the player but for charging is no problem...
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 07-20-2012, 04:27 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,605
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Candysmiths View Post
please...please...please help me
Read the last sentence of my previous post.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25 PM.