android
  #21  
Old 08-09-2010, 07:45 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,081
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gadon View Post
4) Screen lock functionality like the player's auto lock
You mean so we can just use it freely and get the exact same lock as the player gets? Because it's no trouble to really make your own screen lock function I believe.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 05-05-2011, 10:33 PM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

I would like to be able to load images larger then 400x240
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 05-06-2011, 06:44 AM
delirius delirius is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbob182 View Post
I would like to be able to load images larger then 400x240
You can load larger images, but they have to be of jpg format (images without alpha channel can be larger than 400x240)
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 05-06-2011, 06:24 PM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

Quote:
You can load larger images, but they have to be of jpg format (images without alpha channel can be larger than 400x240)
But we need to load images the size of :1400x700 or more. The adk will even crash saying "HEAP CORRUPTION DETECTED" if loading anything but a png of this size
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 05-14-2011, 09:58 AM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

I have found how to load large jpg's.

The jpg's width can not be more than 400 but the height can be more than 240. If the picture meets these requirements it will load both on the adk and on the player, if not then the adk and the player will crash.
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 07-18-2011, 02:15 PM
jameswalker101 jameswalker101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 91
Default

access to the microphone,
reading files outside the app folder.
__________________
Apps: Guitar Tuner- http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61049
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 08-25-2012, 10:50 PM
Budsy Budsy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Default

I'd like to have the audio recording functions in the API.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44 PM.