Originally Posted by tcat
I've been using a Nexus 7 and hardly touched my SGP5 in months. Going to give it to my grand-daughter for xmas. If I delete my Google account, and then add hers, what happens to all the apps on the Player? Once synced with Google will they still work in her name? Or should I just do a factory reset and start over?
As posted earlier all apps are deleted unless she signs in under your account. Since that will not happen she will have to purchase any apps she wishes to use. Don't be fooled by the player still showing up in your Google Account. It will stay there until you delete it from your profile but be assured she will not be able to use your account.