android
  #1  
Old 12-16-2012, 08:25 PM
Gold Usher Gold Usher is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 28
Default Problem Saving Bookmarks on Smartphone

I'm using a Galaxy Ace 2. I've saved several bookmarks but while trying to save a new one earlier, the whole thing crashed and erased all my bookmarks. Now I find I can't bookmark the sites I used to have, as it tells me the URLs are already bookmarked. Is there any way I can sort this out? Obviously I can't change the URL. As usual, I'm stumped. I assume resetting to factory settings will resolve the issue, but I'd rather not do that if there's any other way.

Thanks in advance.

Paul
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-17-2012, 11:59 AM
nathan nathan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 260
Default

You could try using another third party browser such as Opera mobile, Firefox, Dolphin browser or chrome.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-18-2012, 07:59 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,037
Default

If you have an Android smartphone, which the Galaxy Ace 2 is, you just need to sign into your acct in the browser to have all your bookmarks resync back to your browser. I do that every time I get an Android device,...
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-20-2012, 06:26 PM
Gold Usher Gold Usher is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The DarkSide View Post
If you have an Android smartphone, which the Galaxy Ace 2 is, you just need to sign into your acct in the browser to have all your bookmarks resync back to your browser. I do that every time I get an Android device,...
Thanks for your reply. I've never had to sign in to my account before, so I'm not quite sure what I'm doing. When I open a page, I get the google page. I've signed in to that, but can't see how to sync. Is this what I should be doing? If so, what do I need to do next, and if not, what should I be doing? Thanks for your help, and your patience
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 PM.