android
  #1  
Old 03-15-2007, 01:11 PM
harryg harryg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 75
Default Playlist from songs "already" in the Sport??

I've dragged and dropped about 50 songs onto the Sport in the MEDIA folder by double-clicking on the player in My Computer. They all appear, and sound fine.

Here's what I'd like to do.
Is it possible to create playlists from the songs that are ALREADY in the player?

I know the usual way is to create a playlist in WMP. Drag the songs to the playlist. And, then sync the playlist to the player.

However, I've already loaded the player with all the songs I want. I just want to arrange them into playlists.

This should be easy (or possible). I just can't figure it out. Help.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-15-2007, 02:03 PM
Tobey's Avatar
Tobey Tobey is offline
Insignia Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,500
Default

Just make the playlist like you usually do. When you sync it, WMP should skip the songs that are already on there, but will still add them to the playlist.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-15-2007, 02:20 PM
harryg harryg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 75
Default

It's really going to be impossible to remember what songs are on the player. I dragged them from all different folders of music. Some country, some disco, etc....

Is there any other way?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-15-2007, 02:28 PM
Tobey's Avatar
Tobey Tobey is offline
Insignia Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,500
Default

Well I think you've got a little problem here! If you don't know what's on there, how are you going to make a list period?
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-15-2007, 02:37 PM
harryg harryg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 75
Default

I can see what's in the player by viewing the player in WMP under the sync tab. However, there's no way of making a playlist with what's already in the player. I'd have to tab "back and forth" from the library tab to the sync tab so that I can make a playlist with what's already in the player.

What if I'm 1000 miles from home, and I want to create a playlist in the player and call in "beach tunes" and fill the playlist with songs already in the player.

or,

I want to create a playlist in the player and call in "happy music" and fill the playlist with songs already in the player?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:09 PM.