android
  #1  
Old 05-12-2007, 08:17 AM
hosenose hosenose is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 54
Default help... with clix2 iriverter profile

does anyone have a profile built for the clix2 u20 yet. this is for use with iriverter. i have one for the d2 cowon, meizu m-6, clix u10 but cant find one for the new unit.....thanks again
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-12-2007, 08:20 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

The one for the D2 works with the Clix2 too... just open it with a text editor and rename "D2" to "Clix2", for aesthetics.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-12-2007, 11:34 AM
hosenose hosenose is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 54
Default Problems With D2 Profile

i tried this profile plus the meizu the meizu did not work at all and the d2 did work on a couple music videos and It played ok then it locked the unit up...then after reset all my music was gone.....and it said it did not support this format. the funny thing is the clix u10 profile did work and all sound and motion was synced correctly. the real problem is that when you use mtp and windows media player 11 it is taking over 4 hours to load my music all my music is wma and i have 1650 songs...i have a d2 and meizu m6 and creative zen and samsung t9 and none take this long....the d2 and m6 will load in around one hour. i have the latest software and even after loading their is 500mb left.

edit: i just remembered that the d2 avi files i loaded were from jetaudio conversion not iriverter...would that make a difference and do you think the iriverter d2 profile would work????? do i really have to rename??

Last edited by hosenose; 05-12-2007 at 11:41 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-12-2007, 12:15 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Both, D2 and Clix2, use the same video specs - MPEG4-SP, 320x240, 30fps. So any converted videos should work on both players. The lockup/reset issue shouldn't be originating from the videos.

You don't need to rename the profile... as I said, this is just for aesthetics.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 AM.