android
Old 06-16-2007, 02:33 PM

Smile Newbie Video Guide

Hi there, I'm new to the ABi forums, so I thought a good way to introduce myself would be with a guide! Here is, my Official Newbie Video Guide!

So, you've just bought your brand new Samsung YP-T9. But of course, there's practically nothing on it. You go and take a look at the fancy videos that come with it, and you're ready to load videos on it.

The easiest way to get videos, is obviously a P2P program, such as BitTorrent, eMule, and others. However, it's not always easy to find the videos you want, let alone in AVI format, to transfer them over to the player.

Another easy, but rather timely way to rip videos off of YouTube & Google Video (others may work, try for yourself) is by using: http://www.vixy.net
(Thank you to Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander for this suggestion)

But, if you want ANY video of your choice at a HIGH quality, read on!
How do we get started?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Step One

So, let's get started, you'll have the ability to get practically ANY video you'd like. First thing's first. Open up and bookmark this extremely helpful link:
http://javimoya.com/blog/youtube_en.php
Using this tool, you can take videos from most Streaming Video sites, such as Youtube, Google Video, DailyMotion, etc.
I suggest you bookmark this link for future use.

Step Two

Go find your video! Check out any of the sites that you can download from, find the list by clicking the drop-down box where it says "Any Site".

However, personally, I suggest using DailyMotion (http://www.dailymotion.com) because they offer high quality videos that will display perfectly on your T9.
If you can't find it at DailyMotion, try Google Video next. They offer quality videos aswell. If all else fails, and you don't mind watching low quality video, head to YouTube.

Step Three

Once you've found the video you want to use, copy the URL Address.