android
  #1  
Old 07-31-2007, 05:07 PM
ParmFarm ParmFarm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Question Samsung Lyrics Station For T9

Im Looking for the T9 Lyrics station but I cant seem to mfind it.. The Link in Zed's Sig is cut off, It wont go through. Can someone please post a working link?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-31-2007, 06:07 PM
Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander's Avatar
Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,283
Default

Here's a working link. I have not yet tried, but Samsung have said that the T9 does not support lyric functions.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-31-2007, 07:19 PM
ParmFarm ParmFarm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Default

thank you Im downloading it right now and I will Post my results later!
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-31-2007, 08:49 PM
gimli4604 gimli4604 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 77
Default

Im trying it out 2 it looks like it would be awesome.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-31-2007, 10:00 PM
gimli4604 gimli4604 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 77
Default

There is no T9 setting they got t8 and earlier models i think only..if anyone knows how to make it work for t9 tell me
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 08-01-2007, 01:49 PM
ParmFarm ParmFarm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 18
Default

yaa I didnt wanna try it with any earlier models. If Someone knows how please tell
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 12-18-2007, 11:34 PM
RCM's Avatar
RCM RCM is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm not telling
Posts: 1,549
Default

Install the .KR firmware instead of the US firmware
__________________
Sansa View 16GB (DEAD)
Sony Walkman NWZ-S544 (DEAD has a mind of it's own and don't feel like fixing it!)
Zune HD 32GB (Retired)
Samsung Galaxy tab 2 7.0
Motorola Droid razr m
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 01-02-2008, 03:56 PM
instantnoodlesXP instantnoodlesXP is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Default

EDIT;;
I tried the config.txt thing and it works! Sweet I've got lyrics scrollin through my T9 now! Yipeee
Crap...I noticed that the FM Radio Station display thing stopped working though. =(
Guess I can always switch bak if i wanna.

So here's how you can switch to Korean firmware. So easy...
1.) Open Up notepad.
2.) Input the following without the quotations:
"KR EN MTP"
Save as config.txt and copy and paste into the "system" directory of your T9
Don't worry, your language is not going to be changed.
3.)When you're listening to your song that you have inserted lyrics with the Lyrics station, just press the menu button, and click lyrics, and click the "on" option. Your lyrics should start to display.
4.) If at anytime you want to switch back to the US firmware, then just repeat steps 1 and 2. Except this time, you input:
"EU EN MTP"

Enjoy! ^^
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 01-24-2008, 10:34 PM
T10fan31's Avatar
T10fan31 T10fan31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: I live somewhere
Posts: 76
Default

it doesn't matter, you can choose earlier models and it will still work because it just modifies the file.
__________________
Player: 4GB Samsung T10
Phones: Sony stereo headphones
,',',',',',',',',',',',',',','
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 06-26-2010, 01:16 PM
linlance linlance is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by instantnoodlesXP View Post
EDIT;;
I tried the config.txt thing and it works! Sweet I've got lyrics scrollin through my T9 now! Yipeee
Crap...I noticed that the FM Radio Station display thing stopped working though. =(
Guess I can always switch bak if i wanna.

So here's how you can switch to Korean firmware. So easy...
1.) Open Up notepad.
2.) Input the following without the quotations:
"KR EN MTP"
Save as config.txt and copy and paste into the "system" directory of your T9
Don't worry, your language is not going to be changed.
3.)When you're listening to your song that you have inserted lyrics with the Lyrics station, just press the menu button, and click lyrics, and click the "on" option. Your lyrics should start to display.
4.) If at anytime you want to switch back to the US firmware, then just repeat steps 1 and 2. Except this time, you input:
"EU EN MTP"

Enjoy! ^^
Thanks,It's worked!
very nicelrc can scroll
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 PM.