android
  #1  
Old 02-26-2008, 05:15 PM
Buzzkill Buzzkill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 141
Default Another annoying problem with new Zen...

4 day old 4gig Zen with latest firmware. When going back from within a menu the screen 'blinks' so to speak after 3 seconds or so. Does this 80% of the time. It also does this at random times going up and down the main menu. The back light timer is set to 15 seconds, it's not that.

Does anyone else's do this?

Here is a video of it happening. It's near the end of the clip.

http://home.pacbell.net/cclary1/Blinkin_Zen.wmv
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-26-2008, 07:32 PM
dragnandy dragnandy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 162
Default

yea that happens to me too. i dont find it that annoying though.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-26-2008, 07:35 PM
Buzzkill Buzzkill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dragnandy View Post
yea that happens to me too. i dont find it that annoying though.

I tried reformatting the player and it seems to help. It might corelate with how much media is on the player.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-26-2008, 07:43 PM
BobbyRS's Avatar
BobbyRS BobbyRS is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 6,575
Default

No, mine doesn't do this. I hate to sound like a broken record, but I would return it and exchange it for another. I would be afraid there would be more to this issue that may effect battery life (poor connection or regulation) in the long run or maybe transform into a large LCD issue as well.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-27-2008, 10:31 AM
Buzzkill Buzzkill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 141
Default

I am going to return it. After I reformatted the player it was ok, for a few minutes. Now, while playing a song, if I adjust the volume, 5-6 seconds later it blinks, every time. Not good.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-27-2008, 01:41 PM
Valdr Valdr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PL
Posts: 339
Default

Have you tried to Cleanup library after loading up files to Zen?
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-27-2008, 02:11 PM
Buzzkill Buzzkill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valdr View Post
Have you tried to Cleanup library after loading up files to Zen?

How do you do this?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48 AM.