android
  #1  
Old 03-16-2008, 11:29 AM
sevenglr sevenglr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Default Nwz-s616f

Just bought my first mp3 player. Went with this model. Gotta say I'm pleased with it so far. I upgraded to Media Manager Pro for converting video. Seems to work well.


Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-17-2008, 05:53 AM
theboy theboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ilse of Wight
Posts: 6
Default

Does your playlist facility work? If so, where is the folder located on the walkman?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-17-2008, 08:19 AM
sevenglr sevenglr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Yes, playlist works.

It's in the root directory, a folder called "Playlists"
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-08-2008, 04:02 PM
dr. zoidberg's Avatar
dr. zoidberg dr. zoidberg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: kitchener, on
Posts: 52
Default

Same colour as mine!
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-19-2008, 03:12 PM
Davinci27 Davinci27 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Default help

I just purchased this mp3 player also. I'm having some issues uploading videos/movies. I have a couple of Family Guys clips in MP4 format I want to add. I got the Media Manager from Sony, and some clips work fine, others dont'. I don't get it, they are in the same format as the ones that work, MP4., but don't know why it doesn't work. I tried to upgrade my media manger to pro, but I like many other people have a pirated copy of windows xp., so i don't meet the requirements. Can anyone help? Thank You.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 04-21-2008, 11:14 PM
dr. zoidberg's Avatar
dr. zoidberg dr. zoidberg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: kitchener, on
Posts: 52
Default

Just because they have the extension MP4 doesn't mean they're compatible files. Check page 127 of the manual which describes in detail the compatible formats.

The reviewer at dap review had sucess with a program called SUPER. There is a screenshot with the settings there
http://www.dapreview.net/p/content/c...?content.345.6
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-27-2008, 06:46 PM
mazeofmystery mazeofmystery is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Default lame but works

this is in regards to "TheBoy"
i found it out myself (no thanks to sony online chat support)
simply, i had to reformat my player, sync ONLY 1 playlist at a time, and then sync all my other songs. really lame way to do it, but it works (did it to mine 5 minutes ago)

Last edited by mazeofmystery; 05-27-2008 at 06:47 PM. Reason: forgot to quote
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 PM.