android
  #61  
Old 09-04-2008, 09:34 PM
JONWASH JONWASH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 7
Default

When I try what i do is put the T10 rcs file and rom file on (just in the Internal storage file on the T10) and close the browser and the folder and unplug the T10 and when I turn it on It does the normal startup and goes to the last state. When I look at what firmware its using it still says 1.68US or something. I'm obviously doing something wrong so if any1 can help PLEAS!!!!!!!!!!

btw. i have a YP-T10JAG/XXA 4G
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #62  
Old 11-09-2008, 02:44 AM
Jango Jango is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 11
Default

Hi! From where can I get the T10 firmware v1.55 update.
Reply With Quote

  #63  
Old 11-09-2008, 05:05 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,597
Default

in the "all firmwares" sticked thread
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #64  
Old 11-09-2008, 06:18 AM
zipdisk zipdisk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kapiti New Zealand
Posts: 142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jango View Post
Hi! From where can I get the T10 firmware v1.55 update.
That is Old info, its not needed it any more use this method with the 3.06 Fimware.

Patching a T10.
This is the easiest way to do it, I think
Grab the tcctool-win32.zip and unzip it to a simple folder say in drive C:\ , I just use "la" only because at that time I did not know how to spell LaFleur
tcctool link
http://haxx.rockbox.org/utils/tcctool/tcctool-win32.zip
Or say use msc a folder name if you are using that version.
Use Winzip its far easier to use.
http://www.winzip.com/index.htm
http://www.winzip.com/downwz.htm
Then get hold of patch_it.bat and copy that to the same folder.
patch_it.bat link
http://uploaded.to/?id=49lxrp
Get the T10 Firmware files from here
http://www.emodio.com/download/DownloadList.action
Unzip the files to the same directory as above and also to the DATA directory of the T10, I had a MTP US firmware, if you are using MSC firmware copy the 2 files to the root/base of the T10, ie, the drive letter of the T10.
This is what it looks like for me using the LaFleur Firmware version
C:\la\tcctool-driver-win32
C:\la\patch_it.bat
C:\la\readme.txt
C:\la\T10V.ROM
C:\la\T10V.RSC
C:\la\tcctool.exe
C:\la\tcctool-windows.txt
Then hold the power button and press the reset button
release the power button when your PC shows "new device/hardware found"
Do not let windows search for the driver, you must select it manually, you should point to this location as in my case C:\la\tcctool-driver-win32
After that is done just double click on patch_it.bat, I then got a dos window and after download finished , I got a paused message and to hit any key.
I think this is a lot easier than using the Run/Cmd thing.

P.S dont forget to backup your T10 files first, before you do the format thing.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31 AM.