android
Old 04-12-2008, 04:50 PM

Unhappy Bluetooth Address Error!

Hi there,

Im a newbie to this websie so plz forgive me. Im having this problem with my t10. Ever since I did the update that I was prompted to to by Samsung media studio, I've been getting this error message sayin "Bluetooth Address Error" when I try to access the bluetooth settings in the main menu. What can I do to fix this problem without opening the t10.I just want to get it back to normal like when I first got it. Can anyone plz help me! My t10 was bought on amazon.com and I live in NY. If there are any other specs u need plz tell me.

Last edited by Dash22; 04-12-2008 at 04:54 PM. Reason: forgot some info

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 04-12-2008, 05:39 PM
Samsung Moderator

Here is the only solution (but you loose your guarantee)

1. Disassemble the YP-P2 case and check the MAC Address sticker inside.
2. Enter the following MAC Address in a blank text file and save it with the name "BDADDR"
3. Establish the USB connection and copy and paste the file to the System Folder.
4. Disconnect the USB connection and Power On the YP-P2.
5. Go to “Menu” → “Bluetooth” → “Bluetooth Settings” → “My Device Info” and check the MAC Address.
6. If an error occurs, the address at which the error occurred will be saved to a text file named “ErrorMac.txt”.

Old 04-12-2008, 09:10 PM

dash22 i think its something to do with you firmware but i am not entirely sure. Do not listen to lebellium because his information is about the P2 not the t10. you may want to upgrade it again to the new firmware or try to configure it properly.

Old 04-13-2008, 03:48 AM
Samsung Moderator

the info is for P2 but should work for T10 too

And it is not a firmware issue, if you don't try what I said, you're obliged to send back your T10 for reparation

@dieingbreed: you don't know what you're speaking about...

Old 04-13-2008, 10:21 AM