android
  #1  
Old 04-22-2008, 05:41 AM
foxhenry foxhenry is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 17
Default Ypt10 Mtp To Ums

Hi, can anyone help how to convert an mtp mode ypt10 player to ums? any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-22-2008, 06:14 AM
TdizZ TdizZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 11
Default

What Firmware do u have now?? and is ur mp3 player a Bestbuy??
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 04-22-2008, 06:43 PM
ARob109 ARob109 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 29
Default

read the forum rules... one of them is to search previous posts before posting your own.. there have already been several threads dedicated to firmware and or MTP to UMS
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-22-2008, 09:27 PM
foxhenry foxhenry is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 17
Default

hi tdizz, don't know if it's a best buy..my firmware version now is 2.0 mtp us, thanks.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-23-2008, 12:31 AM
TdizZ TdizZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 11
Default Firmware

Well you can try this, it might work if its not a bestbuy

http://rapidshare.com/files/10318636...tched.zip.html this is the hacked firmware to change from 2.0 US/EU to 2.0 KR created by Spacetaxi.

It worked for me, but maybe it doesn't work for you! If something goes wrong with it, it will be solely *your* problem!!! You have been warned!!!

Download that if you feel the need to try and upgrade by any means... Extract it and you should have two files. Copy those two files and put them in the T10 internal storage using Explorer. Then disconnect your T10 from the pc, then turn the player on and it should say, upgradin firmware.

http://www.yepp.co.kr/support/suppor...1740&seq_num=1 this is the bluewave beta version 3.0 KR. Do the same as above copy and paste the same way and it should say the same.

Hopefully this helped.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-01-2008, 02:13 AM
Buzzmonkee's Avatar
Buzzmonkee Buzzmonkee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 93
Thumb Up

Phew! Used WinExplorer to place Spacetaxi's modded v.2.00 Eu> Kr

Seemed to go ok ... but then after repowering the T10 for 2nd time it hung asking to update the RSC but when I reconnected the USB luckily SMS was active and Pop up window in Korean asked if I wanted to upgrade to latest firmware clicked OK and after an agonisingly slow download and update process ... now I am a happy user of T10 with 3.03kR UMS firmware

Thanks robind & Spacetaxi
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 PM.