android
Old 05-24-2008, 02:56 PM

Default A newbie here with a handful of questions ...

Hi all!

Newbie here, my first post, short-term lurker though ...

For the past few weeks, I have exhaustively done research on the Insignia Pilot, reading professional and customer reviews here and there, and in fact, I read this entire forum from oldest to newest postings ...

I am pretty much convinced the Insignia Pilot is the mp3 player - or rather DAP - for me. (Now, I'm just waiting on a good deal or sale at BB, hehehe ...) In fact, it will be my first.

Funny little story ...
Before I became very serious in the last few weeks about getting an mp3 player, I had been in my local BB, and had casually passed by the mp3 players on the non-iPodian side ... one player kinda stood out to me, kinda caught my eye (at the time, I didn't know that it was the Pilot) ... I stopped briefly to look at this player, but recoiled in mock horror when I saw that Flyleaf was playing on it (um, I'm not a fan of theirs, sorry! haha!) ... So I walked away not giving it any more thought ... Almost dismissed the Pilot right then and there (without really getting to know it and more about it) ... Am I glad that I finally came around!

Since then, as I've already mentioned, I've been doing my homework on the Pilot ...
I had the chance to go to the same BB again, this time with the intent to really look at the Pilot up close and personal (even if that meant dealing with Flyleaf again, haha!) ...