android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > SanDisk Sansa > Sansa Fuze

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-12-2008, 10:36 AM
Yes Yes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 15
Default

Yeah, it's in the video folder. Do you know of anything that will convert a mp4 to a divx? It can be Windows, I don't care.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 06-12-2008, 10:40 AM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

We are still trying to find a third party converters, but the Sansa Media Converter is so far the only one that I seen that works.
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 06-12-2008, 10:57 AM
Yes Yes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 15
Default

What media types does that use? I tried importing the mp4 but it said that it's either corrupted or an unsupported media type. The file plays fine, so it's not corrupted.
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 06-12-2008, 11:03 AM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Do you have a codec pack installed?
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 06-12-2008, 11:39 AM
Yes Yes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 15
Default

Err, I'm not sure. It plays in WMP and VLC, so I guess I do?
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 06-12-2008, 12:50 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Could you take a screenshot of the error message?
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 06-12-2008, 05:44 PM
Yes Yes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 15
Default

Sure: http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/3152/errorrz2.png.
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 06-12-2008, 08:58 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Could you use GSpot and find out what codec that video has and does that codec pack you have installed has it?
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 06-12-2008, 10:42 PM
Yes Yes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 15
Default

I think it says the video's codec is avc1, so I installed the codec from here. but I still get the same error.

e: I got file transfer working in Arch, I had to run "rmmod ehci-hcd" before plugging it in. The video still doesn't work, though.

Last edited by Yes; 06-13-2008 at 01:32 PM.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:35 AM.