android
  #1  
Old 06-11-2008, 06:15 AM
samatrax samatrax is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 20
Default Sansa Base Station For Fuze

Does the Sansa Fuze work with Sansa Base Station for E2xx and C2xx?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-11-2008, 06:51 AM
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
Visiting troll from Pocketables
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,285
Default

As long as it physically fits, yes
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-11-2008, 01:27 PM
samatrax samatrax is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 20
Default

You mean the port is the same?
The fact that the Fuze is finer than the E2xx does not change something? I mean would'nt it be less stable and put a pression on the port?

And the remote will work as well?

Thanks for your answer
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 06-11-2008, 02:43 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

The port is the same. The Fuze might not work in the cradle. I am not sure if the remote might work, but do not know.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 06-11-2008, 04:13 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

I wasn't sure myself, so I called ... just got off the phone with Roland from SanDisk tech support in India and he said he tested it himself and yes it works with the base station here, also with the Altec speaker dock here.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 06-12-2008, 01:34 AM
JD24 JD24 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 12
Default

Does he also mentioned that the remote control is also working, too?
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 06-12-2008, 07:40 AM
samatrax samatrax is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 20
Default

Thanks for the info mate
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 06-12-2008, 07:57 AM
FrododorF's Avatar
FrododorF FrododorF is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montgomery AL
Posts: 712
Default

Roland in india eh?
i guess he would know
__________________
Leprechauns hide their gold in Electrical Outlets..
..Use Forks to Get em Out..
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 PM.