android
  #1  
Old 09-04-2008, 06:56 AM
danielz danielz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 6
Unhappy 4th wave firmware

I have been waiting for 3 months now for the new so called "4th wave" firmware.... dose anyone know anything about his??? because i am having less and less hope of it going to be released..............
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-04-2008, 07:47 AM
HKboy's Avatar
HKboy HKboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 61
Default

Don't think the 4th Bluewave comes out, because the T10 is already perfect as it is
__________________
All my words and deeds will help, honestly... I think... Or not... maybe... Yes it is!!!........ (or not)
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-04-2008, 09:22 PM
scuba scuba is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 108
Default

I read somewhere here that there were only 3 Bluewave's ever promised..
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 09-04-2008, 09:29 PM
T10-User's Avatar
T10-User T10-User is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Jose CA
Posts: 155
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HKboy View Post
Don't think the 4th Bluewave comes out, because the T10 is already perfect as it is
the t10 is not perfect.. :\
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 09-04-2008, 09:34 PM
stevecheese's Avatar
stevecheese stevecheese is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 42
Default

I am really hoping there is another blue wave. Fingers crossed! We should start a petition! I'll do that now.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 09-05-2008, 09:37 AM
HKboy's Avatar
HKboy HKboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevecheese View Post
I am really hoping there is another blue wave. Fingers crossed! We should start a petition! I'll do that now.
If you give them info what to renew on the T10, like ehm... The only thing I can come up with is a Stopwatch, but every cellphone has that. And no, new games won't fit in the new bluewave, because it isn't a really new function to the T10.

Quote:
Originally Posted by T10-User
the t10 is not perfect.. :\
But it works fine now. Same question for you, what does the T10 need to be perfect?
__________________
All my words and deeds will help, honestly... I think... Or not... maybe... Yes it is!!!........ (or not)
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 09-05-2008, 09:40 AM
T10-User's Avatar
T10-User T10-User is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Jose CA
Posts: 155
Default

I had a thread on what the t10 was missing.. cant find it.. a search engine was one
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 09-06-2008, 02:31 AM
zipdisk zipdisk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kapiti New Zealand
Posts: 142
Default

Samsung is in the Market to sell MP3 Players, I gather that there are all new models out in August, so may be they want you just to buy the new models, 6 month to one year is the life time of most things these days.


If they keep adding new feature to the old models, then they would not sell the new ones.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 09-06-2008, 12:09 PM
T10-User's Avatar
T10-User T10-User is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Jose CA
Posts: 155
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zipdisk View Post
Samsung is in the Market to sell MP3 Players, I gather that there are all new models out in August, so may be they want you just to buy the new models, 6 month to one year is the life time of most things these days.


If they keep adding new feature to the old models, then they would not sell the new ones.
6 months to 1 year???
they should be lasting 2-3 years.. or more
with the tecnology and shit these days..
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 09-08-2008, 12:50 AM
OwneddMuch OwneddMuch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 25
Default

I'll be happy if the 4th Bluewave thing just releases a way to scroll through music faster.

(Left and right is page up and down) =)
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 09-10-2008, 10:52 PM
Tranz223 Tranz223 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 6
Default

I don't care about all that other extra stuff. All I want is gapless playback. Is it REALLY that hard to put it in a firmware? I mean seriously, all of the new and old iPods have it.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 PM.