android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Creative > Zen Vision:M

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-18-2009, 12:38 PM
whistler1 whistler1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Default

that's the first thing I tried but it's not there! Just gone!!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 01-18-2009, 08:44 PM
BobbyRS's Avatar
BobbyRS BobbyRS is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 6,575
Default

Well, this is a common issue with the ZVM. I have heard a few times that a Format has helps, but is rarely successful. Some have speculated that the issue is a hardware issue; meaning that if the FM radio goes bad then the firmware doesn't pick it up to be an option. Others have a feeling it is a firmware issue. I'm leaning towards a firmware issue; most likely related to the once removal and re-addition of the FM recording capability the previous firmware releases have been through. Unfortunately, the only possible solution, at this point, may only be with contacting Creative for repair.
__________________
.
~Light travels faster than sound, which is why some people appear to be bright until they speak~

Zen FAQ
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 04-06-2009, 09:46 PM
mlmx mlmx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Default Please help me >_<

Hi

I was wondering if you can help me on this.
(it will probably sound like a stupid question)
I bought a Creative Zen Vision M 60G and I don't know how to work the FM function. I've tuned it to a station but there is nothing. How can I work the FM function on my zen?
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 04-11-2009, 03:21 PM
werezenwolf's Avatar
werezenwolf werezenwolf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 488
Default

sounds as though you did it right. The radio needs the headphones to be plugged in, to act as the antenna.

The station may not be strong enough? Can you get ANY stations?
__________________
Zen Stone Plus 2g, Zen 4g, Zen Micro 5g, Zen VM 30g, Sandisk Sansa C240, Sandisk 1g silver
*all currently operational*
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 04-13-2009, 09:31 PM
mlmx mlmx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for the reply.

I've set it on autoscan but nothing comes up so i did it manually.
It cannot detect any stations (weird coz the radio next to me works).
Also the reception bars on the top left corner is empty (anywhere I've tried).
I've got the original headphones plugged in.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 AM.