android
  #1  
Old 11-09-2008, 08:08 PM
whiteness whiteness is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Unhappy how can i transfer my music to A829?

im having some problem with my walkman
i know walkman software(media manager or etc) seems doesnt support mac os x
but someone say that walkman can transfer music with manually
n im having trouble with that i cannot transfer music to my walkman from my mac
can u give some ideas about this prob?

ohh ya
can i change the language?
cz i want to change japs language to english...
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 11-13-2008, 04:03 AM
grillface grillface is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 35
Default

Um, did you buy your walkman from Japan? Because I think the Japanese ones only support music transfer via SonicStage, and they are Japanese -language only.
Unless, look in the menus for an option?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 11-13-2008, 08:19 AM
whiteness whiteness is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Default

ya i bought it from japan
mmmm no option for the language

ya its just for the sonic stage, i notice it now!!
thanks you very much!
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-26-2009, 09:41 AM
whiteness whiteness is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Pls help me..
i hate using sonicstage to import my music...
because im using a mac
ohh ya can i change the firmware? Japan to English?
and i heard that A829 is compatible with itunes (mac or pc)?

Last edited by whiteness; 04-26-2009 at 09:49 AM. Reason: s
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-27-2009, 02:41 AM
whiteness whiteness is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Default

hello ?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 04-27-2009, 04:05 AM
CDMP3PlayerFan CDMP3PlayerFan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 708
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteness View Post
Pls help me..
i hate using sonicstage to import my music...
because im using a mac
ohh ya can i change the firmware? Japan to English?
and i heard that A829 is compatible with itunes (mac or pc)?
I was doing some checking about SonicStage on Wikipedia (a link to the webpage: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SonicStage) and they mentioned a program called Symphonic. According to Wikipedia, Symphonic is an open-source alternative to SonicStage that will run on Windows, Linux, and Mac. The above Wikipedia page contains a link to the webpage for Symphonic (look under Alternatives)

I hope that helps.
__________________
In Use
Player: iPod Classic (160gb), Sony NWZ-E465 (16gb Flash Player)
Music Management Software:
MediaMonkey 4
Headphones: Koss PortaPro
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 04-27-2009, 07:05 AM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,061
Default

Hope that solution works for the op, as a Japanese Sony player is locked to Sonic Stage at this point.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 04-28-2009, 02:49 AM
whiteness whiteness is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks Thats Pretty Helpful but It's Ruining my Walkman (Arrangement Problem)

ohhh i see Can i Unlock it?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54 AM.