android
  #101  
Old 07-06-2009, 12:17 PM
pal-1 pal-1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Default

hi all.
My iriver plus 3 - write: network error.Please check network connection.
But The Internet connection has been exists.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #102  
Old 07-21-2009, 03:57 AM
zjoris zjoris is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 11
Default

Firmware v2.30 is released!!
They've finally added a "play all" function for an artist or genre. Took them long enough...
Reply With Quote

  #103  
Old 07-21-2009, 06:58 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

Thanks for the news, zjoris.

HERE is a download link.
Reply With Quote

  #104  
Old 07-21-2009, 09:57 AM
chaoticuniformity chaoticuniformity is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Its about time.

Thanks for the heads up.
Reply With Quote

  #105  
Old 07-21-2009, 10:42 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

OK, so does anyone know how to get the iriver firmware updater to use the file if it's local on your hard drive?
Reply With Quote

  #106  
Old 07-21-2009, 04:49 PM
EliEli EliEli is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 11
Lightbulb

Where could I find release notes for this firmware ?

'Play all' is new.

What else ?
Reply With Quote

  #107  
Old 07-23-2009, 06:05 AM
chaoticuniformity chaoticuniformity is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EliEli View Post
Where could I find release notes for this firmware ?

'Play all' is new.

What else ?
Release Notes

At A Glance
New:
1. Support for 720 x 480 videos( AVI, MP4, WMV), recommended: 640 x 480
2. SMI subtitle support
3. MUSIC PLAY ALL support
4. GIF file support.

Bug Fixes:
Volume differences between Music and Radio mode.
Random playback is fixed and some other bugs that i didn't know about.
Reply With Quote

  #108  
Old 07-23-2009, 11:26 PM
MegaZoneEX MegaZoneEX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 68
Default

does iriver pus 3 automatically update to the newest version yet?
Reply With Quote

  #109  
Old 07-24-2009, 03:57 PM
vaddeo vaddeo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 9
Default

iriver plus 3 updater not responding to network :/

any help please?

Last edited by vaddeo; 07-24-2009 at 04:07 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #110  
Old 07-27-2009, 12:31 PM
pianoteeth pianoteeth is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default

make sure your SPINN has enough battery.
click and drag your .HEX file into your SPINN.
once you unplug your SPINN from the computer, the firmware update will start.

so, yeah! i looked everywhere, and this is how i updated mine.

Last edited by pianoteeth; 07-28-2009 at 08:42 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #111  
Old 07-28-2009, 05:37 AM
JDM2k9's Avatar
JDM2k9 JDM2k9 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Europe
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pianoteeth View Post
make sure your SPINN has enough battery.
click and drag your .TEXT file into your SPINN.
once you unplug your SPINN from the computer, the firmware update will start.
Du you mean .HEX file? Do I just drag it to the root of the device?
Reply With Quote

  #112  
Old 07-28-2009, 06:08 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

I don't recommend trying to update by just dragging the hex file over and unplugging. I'm 99% sure that's what bricked my P7. I got so confused since many other players do it that way that I forgot to use the iriver updater. Now I have a 16gb removeable drive, with a nice big useless screen.
Reply With Quote

  #113  
Old 07-28-2009, 06:18 AM
JDM2k9's Avatar
JDM2k9 JDM2k9 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Europe
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olley View Post
I don't recommend trying to update by just dragging the hex file over and unplugging. I'm 99% sure that's what bricked my P7. I got so confused since many other players do it that way that I forgot to use the iriver updater. Now I have a 16gb removeable drive, with a nice big useless screen.
Thanks for the warning.
Can someone tell me what version iriver plus 3 does update to at the moment? Is it 2.30 ?
Reply With Quote

  #114  
Old 07-28-2009, 06:29 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

I couldn't get my SPINN to update with the updater, but iriver plus 3 did find the 2.30 and took care of updating my SPINN. 3.5.5.2 is my version of plus 3.
Reply With Quote

  #115  
Old 07-28-2009, 06:44 AM
JDM2k9's Avatar
JDM2k9 JDM2k9 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Europe
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olley View Post
3.5.5.2 is my version of plus 3.
Where did you get that version? Can you point me to a download location?
Reply With Quote

  #116  
Old 07-28-2009, 08:40 PM
pianoteeth pianoteeth is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JDM2k9 View Post
Du you mean .HEX file? Do I just drag it to the root of the device?
HAHHA. yeah. i meant .HEX.
i did that to mine, it seems to be working fine.

and yes, to the root, i suppose.
Reply With Quote

  #117  
Old 07-28-2009, 08:43 PM
JDM2k9's Avatar
JDM2k9 JDM2k9 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Europe
Posts: 46
Default

In the meantime I found the download location for the newest Plus3. My old one wasn't updating itself for some reason.
I downloaded the newest version here:
http://www.iriver.com.au/iriver/index.cfm?pageID=10001
Reply With Quote

  #118  
Old 07-29-2009, 07:10 AM
JDM2k9's Avatar
JDM2k9 JDM2k9 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Europe
Posts: 46
Default

I just updated my SPINN using the iriver firmware updater from here: http://www.iriver.com/flash/popup/fl...=down&code=736
You can use this, if iriver plus 3 gives you the famous network error.
You will have to set your SPINN to MTP mode for the firmware updater to work.
It only updated to 2.10 though, since that is the newest European version. I am looking forward to 2.30 for my region.
Reply With Quote

  #119  
Old 07-30-2009, 02:48 PM
duvee duvee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5
Default

how to delete the firmware update 2.3, without firmware updater? (updater doesn't recognize my spinn anymore, and the update is verry slow and looks like crashing)
Reply With Quote

  #120  
Old 07-30-2009, 07:16 PM
JDM2k9's Avatar
JDM2k9 JDM2k9 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Europe
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by duvee View Post
how to delete the firmware update 2.3, without firmware updater? (updater doesn't recognize my spinn anymore, and the update is verry slow and looks like crashing)
What do you mean by "delete firmware 2.3" ? Do you mean downgrade and go back to a previous firmware version?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 AM.