android
  #1  
Old 12-29-2008, 11:43 AM
Leah Leah is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Default Zen V Plus wet screen player still works

I got my mp3 player wet, but the player still works. I thought it was on random all, but i've added more music and none of the new stuff has played yet. if anyone could tell me what buttons to push without being able to see the screen to get it to play random all, i would appreciate it!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-05-2009, 01:50 PM
BobbyRS's Avatar
BobbyRS BobbyRS is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 6,575
Default

Welcome Leah. If I had a Zen V I would help. Hopefully someone with one will be able to post soon. Have you considered replacing the screen? I see a ton of As-Is Zen V's on EBay you could use the display out of. Opening it up isn't hard at all and the screen can easily be replaced. Here is a video on how to open the Zen V. Good luck!
__________________
.
~Light travels faster than sound, which is why some people appear to be bright until they speak~

Zen FAQ
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-05-2009, 07:07 PM
ZenChick's Avatar
ZenChick ZenChick is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Right... Behind... You...
Posts: 7,427
Default

I'm taking a wild guess here, but I believe, when "Random All" is set, the player takes a snapshot of the music currently installed, so that it can properly set its randomizer algorithm. If this is so, then it won't see new songs added until "Random All" is turned off and back on again.

As for navigating the dead screen, I'm afraid I can't be of any help there; but I would definitely take Bobby's advice above and get that screen replaced.
__________________
ZenChick - The one them iPod-owners warned you about!
Creative Zen Vision:M 30GB * Creative MuVo N200 1GB * Philips GoGear Vibe 4GB
Resident Linux Geekette ** Got IRC? Look me up on irc.freenode.net #AnythingButiPod
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-06-2009, 05:23 AM
BigSigh BigSigh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: England
Posts: 89
Default

OK assuming you have not customised the Menu's then to re do random play all You need to select the following Menus.

Hit the bottom button on the right hand side for Menu. This should but on the Music Library option.

Press on the center of the joystick to choose this option.
Your now in the Menu and need to drop down 7 choices to DJ, which means push the little joystick down 7 times the press the joystick in to select the DJ menu. Random play all is the second option in this menu so you need one click downward on the joystick here before pressing it to select random play all.



Good Luck
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-13-2009, 01:00 PM
BobbyRS's Avatar
BobbyRS BobbyRS is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 6,575
Default

I would also make sure that the album info is filled in within the ID3 tag on the added music. Haven't tested this yet, but see here.
__________________
.
~Light travels faster than sound, which is why some people appear to be bright until they speak~

Zen FAQ
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 PM.