android
  #1  
Old 01-06-2009, 03:59 PM
sansaguy's Avatar
sansaguy sansaguy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 675
Default Fuze & Rockbox

was going to post this in the Clip forum but thought better of it...

I see all this work being done getting Rockbox to work on the Clip but has anyone seen Rockbox on the Fuze..??. Any Pics?
__________________
How I Roll:
Sansa e250v1 Rockboxed refurb
16GB microSDHC
Sansa e260v1 Rockboxed 8GB microsdhc
Sansa Fuze 8GB 16GB microSDHC

Last edited by sansaguy; 01-06-2009 at 04:13 PM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-06-2009, 04:16 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/view/Main/SansaV2

http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/view/Main/SansaFuze
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-06-2009, 04:42 PM
ScrapperSynth's Avatar
ScrapperSynth ScrapperSynth is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nashville, AR
Posts: 62
Default

Not available yet for the Fuze.

Lots of us are anxiously waiting. Heh.
Although, I do enjoy (contrary to popular opinion) the Fuze UI.
__________________
RCA m200 512MB (black)
SanDisk Sansa e200 2GB (black) (refurb)
Creative Zen 8GB (black) (refurb)
SanDisk Sansa Fuze 8GB (black)
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-06-2009, 06:32 PM
sansaguy's Avatar
sansaguy sansaguy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 675
Default

yeah thanks for the links dfkt. I was 'wishful thinking' that maybe someone was able to get Rockbox on their fuze like you and some others have done with the Clip...*sigh*
__________________
How I Roll:
Sansa e250v1 Rockboxed refurb
16GB microSDHC
Sansa e260v1 Rockboxed 8GB microsdhc
Sansa Fuze 8GB 16GB microSDHC
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-06-2009, 06:34 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

It's only a matter of time, Rockbox developers seem to make good progress with the whole v2 series.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-06-2009, 06:38 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,546
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sansaguy View Post
I was 'wishful thinking' that maybe someone was able to get Rockbox on their fuze like you and some others have done with the Clip...*sigh*
Did you click those links? The fuze and clip ports are more or less at the same point (screen+buttons work, sound and disk are buggy).
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 01-06-2009, 06:44 PM
sansaguy's Avatar
sansaguy sansaguy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 675
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saratoga View Post
Did you click those links? The fuze and clip ports are more or less at the same point (screen+buttons work, sound and disk are buggy).
yes I did click on the links. Both the ports are further along than I thought actually. A pic would have still been nice to see tho.
__________________
How I Roll:
Sansa e250v1 Rockboxed refurb
16GB microSDHC
Sansa e260v1 Rockboxed 8GB microsdhc
Sansa Fuze 8GB 16GB microSDHC
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 01-06-2009, 06:55 PM
d_headshot d_headshot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 346
Default

What about the version 1 fuze?
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 01-06-2009, 07:26 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,546
Default

The port is to the V1 fuze. I don't think anyone has gotten a look at the inside of a V2 yet so nothing is known about it.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 01-07-2009, 12:58 PM
regeya regeya is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5
Default

I've been following the forum (I really don't have the time to help, and probably lack the patience too ;-) but it does seem they're making outstanding progress, especially since some folks thought it would be impossible.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49 AM.