android
  #1  
Old 01-22-2009, 02:28 PM
i.used.jell i.used.jell is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Europe
Posts: 4
Unhappy A729 service menu?

Hey guys - really want to change my bass etc. on my Walkman (as some have suggested). I can't access the link someone posted, because my college has banned it. Can someone help me out with the hack please? Want to enjoy my A729 to the max. Thanks.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-22-2009, 03:29 PM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

when your on the now playing screen hold back till u get to the blue menu thingy.. like the cellphone menu. You know.. then turn hold on.. then hold option while pressing up up down down right left up down up down right play/pause... this should bring u to the service menu
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-23-2009, 03:19 AM
i.used.jell i.used.jell is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Europe
Posts: 4
Cool

meh.. it's not working, but thank you. I must be reading what you said wrong. I'm holding down menu the whole time I do the up down thing right? Well I tried both ways anyway.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-23-2009, 03:21 AM
i.used.jell i.used.jell is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Europe
Posts: 4
Default

Ooh I am dopey - thanks! Whoo the secret menu has a much better background.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-23-2009, 04:13 AM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

lol ok no problem... and Yes I agree.. the secret menu has a much better background.. reminds me of the visualisations on my SE w950i phone
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-11-2009, 10:26 PM
nice186's Avatar
nice186 nice186 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: coram, NY
Posts: 82
Default

what do u do on this secret menu
__________________
damn my sansa is dead but now i got a zune and a ZUNE HD!!!! and about 20 more mp3 players... OH YEA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Update selling my D2 8GB and samsung k2. check out the classified!!!!
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-11-2009, 11:02 PM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nice186 View Post
what do u do on this secret menu
You can change the DAC settings which lets u configure the sound according to your preference
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 02-12-2009, 03:57 AM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nice186 View Post
what do u do on this secret menu
if u are bass lover, u can set the Bass to +10.0 then the treble -10.0
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 02-12-2009, 10:30 PM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a_tumiwa View Post
if u are bass lover, u can set the Bass to +10.0 then the treble -10.0
It sounds so bassy though when u set it that way. I set mine at bass 0.00 and treble at - 4.5 the original setting has the treble set really high IMO
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 02-12-2009, 11:07 PM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

yeah, its why the "hiss" sound too many. thanks for the info. at least my sony is better now
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 03-21-2009, 12:10 AM
pegaxes pegaxes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 7
Default

anybody know the DAC default setting for A728?, ive changed the setting and forget the default one... in case i want to revert to original one...
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 03-22-2009, 01:01 AM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pegaxes View Post
anybody know the DAC default setting for A728?, ive changed the setting and forget the default one... in case i want to revert to original one...
Sorry I actually forgot mine... But I think its 6.0 for bass and 4.5 for treble
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 03-26-2009, 04:05 PM
Nielo TM Nielo TM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Does the same method apply to A820 range (more specifically, A829) and the S630 range (more specifically, S639)

Last edited by Nielo TM; 03-26-2009 at 05:20 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 03-26-2009, 10:34 PM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nielo TM View Post
Does the same method apply to A820 range (more specifically, A829) and the S630 range (more specifically, S639)
sorry I didnt get ur question that much could you be a little more clear
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 03-27-2009, 04:48 AM
Nielo TM Nielo TM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Sorry, I meant, is there any way to access the service menu of S639 and A829 models?
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 03-29-2009, 03:37 PM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

I dont think it doesnt work on the newer S series walkmans. but I think it works on the A829
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 04-24-2009, 05:37 PM
macgyver's Avatar
macgyver macgyver is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 1
Default

the above does work on the A829 cos ive got one and just tried it
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 04-25-2009, 03:48 AM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

macgyver thanks for veryfiying that it works with the a829
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 05-17-2009, 06:51 PM
j4r3du j4r3du is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 77
Default

Yup this works on the a829 but does anyone know why I cant set the bass above 0.0db. Also does anyone know what the Hz should be set at for the treble and bass?
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 05-19-2009, 07:52 PM
Pierre Pierre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 240
Default

Ok... wait... how do you access that screen? I didn't quite get that post... :S I tried a few combos but no can do...
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 PM.