android
  #1  
Old 02-07-2009, 12:06 PM
pagel14 pagel14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 9
Default converting e200R to e200 V2?

is ther any possibility of converting from sansa e200R to e200 V2?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-12-2009, 07:32 PM
TBOL3 TBOL3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 58
Default

Nope, the E200R has the v1 hardware, so if you wanted to make it a v2, you would literally have to open the thing up and change it's inerds. However, you can make it into a v1.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-13-2009, 10:20 PM
pagel14 pagel14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 9
Default

how can you convert e200R to e200 without e200tool?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-16-2009, 12:30 PM
TBOL3 TBOL3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 58
Default

Disclaimer, I've never actually done this, so I can't be in anyway responsible for what happens, I've only read of it. Ok, so, if you want a more permanent solution, the best way is through the e200 tool. It's not that complex. And if your on windows, then you can get an ubuntu livecd from ubuntu.com. Anyway, if you have rockbox on your sansa, then download the .mi4 for the regular e200, and put it anywhere (besides .rockbox) in your player. Then start up rockbox, and select the .mi4, and your player should start into the regular firmware. (Again, I haven't tried it, because I don't have an e200r.)
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27 AM.