android
  #1  
Old 02-16-2009, 01:37 PM
octob3r octob3r is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Default Spinn in troble

Hello guys, I just bought Spinn from Korea yesterday b4 I travel back to my country.
I found out that my spinn cannot turn on. After I tried so many hours getting solution from many websites and here is what I can only done so far.
I connect it to pc and press the reset botton for a few sec and it show "low battery" No matter I do it always kept saying "low battery" and turn off
Anybody have an idea? Please help.
Thanks in advance & applogise for my poor English.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-17-2009, 12:05 AM
LoGu LoGu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 41
Default

Did you leave on the USB cable to give it a chance to charge a bit? Just give it some time (but I suppose you already did).
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:22 AM
octob3r octob3r is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Yes I already did that. Its appear low battery and suddenly turn off by itself.
Anyway, thank you for ur suggestion
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-17-2009, 07:00 AM
no9's Avatar
no9 no9 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 1,098
Default

Well if taking it back to the store you bought it from is not an option, I would try an a/c wall charger to see if maybe the Spinn needs a little more power than the USB can provide.
__________________
Cowon S9,Sansa Clip+,
Sansa Fuze,Westone UM2,Altec Lansing UHP336
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-17-2009, 11:29 AM
octob3r octob3r is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks for the advice I'll give it a try.
I heard that Cowon S9 usb cable also can use with spinn.

Oh! and one more thg. Last night I tried to charge it again by holding the Reset button. It sometimes show "Charging" instead but same problem...it suddenly turn off...again.

Hmm....Mayb I've to buy S9.

Last edited by octob3r; 02-19-2009 at 12:12 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 04-23-2009, 12:14 AM
cjyun103 cjyun103 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Default

My spinn has similar problem...I bought it when I was in Korea last winter, didn't use it for long. Few days ago it just turned off and appeared to be in low battery, I tried to charge it through usb cable but it just keeps showing "low battery," and gradually the screen would fade out and became blurry...Sometimes if I reconnect the cable, nothing will appear(not even the low battery sign). I saw the response here so I tried to use usb-ac adapter to charge it, still the same. I'm really sad now and don't know what else I can do..><
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 04-23-2009, 05:58 PM
Commander_Keen's Avatar
Commander_Keen Commander_Keen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 57
Default

My advice is, although I haven't ever heard of this problem is to just leave the AC charger or usb cable in for a while and see what happens. :P

The battery running out when it's off sounds like the problem a lot of Clix's had - so if you can, make the power off type 'Power Off' so it uses no battery when it's not on.
__________________
"If you have 5 chickens and you eat 4, what do you get?" "Mhmm indigestion"
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-21-2009, 05:59 AM
Tonyantony Tonyantony is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Default Another problem

I 've recently bought an iriver spinn.When I open it it shows "Player update required. Please refer to the manual"

I tried to update it but I ha d big trouble! I installed both iriver plus 3 and the firmware updater, and tried using both to update the spinn. I claimed that at least one of them should update its firmware, and both disagreed with me.

iriver plus 3 rebutted with the statement:

Network error
Please check network connection and try again(the internet is fine).

And the firmware updater was pretty insistent that it doesn’t support “id=iriver_SPINN”.

I have reseted the iriver and reistalled the programmes but now the iriver plus 3 says that there is no portable device connected.

If you know a solusion at least for one problem please help me!
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 05-21-2009, 06:32 AM
Raythe Raythe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
Default

What? I am super confused and a little freaked out right now.. Some of that looks very similar to a blog post of mine which outlines a problem like that and its solution.
( http://www.gigglingcorpse.com/?p=1539 )

Did you restart after installing the programs? I think that's why it didn't work for me initially.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 AM.