android
  #1  
Old 03-29-2009, 12:40 PM
boechat's Avatar
boechat boechat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 61
Help how to recognize v1 or v2 by the box?

hello

im going to buy c240 but there are two sellers and they dont know how to awnser me if they sell v1 or v2.

i want v1 because of the rockbox features.. then need to know if there is anything like box format, texts or anything that helps me to recognize if it is v1 or v2.

for now i checked out there are two types of boxes:





and this:









Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-29-2009, 01:06 PM
williamtsims's Avatar
williamtsims williamtsims is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nevada, USA
Posts: 103
Default

Sansa usually puts V1 Models in the Cardboard Box.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-29-2009, 01:11 PM
boechat's Avatar
boechat boechat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 61
Default

which one is cardboard box?

thx for the awnser.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-29-2009, 01:19 PM
Behelit Behelit is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 6
Default

My C240 V2 came in a blue box without this stylsh letters.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-29-2009, 01:19 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,602
Default

The boxes are misleading. Either could contain each version. You need to ask the seller to check the firmware version.

However i think V2 c200s are reasonably uncommon since they weren't made all that long.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-29-2009, 01:29 PM
boechat's Avatar
boechat boechat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saratoga View Post
The boxes are misleading. Either could contain each version. You need to ask the seller to check the firmware version.

However i think V2 c200s are reasonably uncommon since they weren't made all that long.
oh, really? nice.

but i cant ask them for open the box and check the firmware version.. they cant do it.

im from brazil and my friend just bought a v2 version.. then im a little afraid
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 03-30-2009, 11:18 AM
boechat's Avatar
boechat boechat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boechat View Post
oh, really? nice.

but i cant ask them for open the box and check the firmware version.. they cant do it.

im from brazil and my friend just bought a v2 version.. then im a little afraid
so...

any idea of how can i know if its a v1 without opening the box?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
box, recognize, v1, v2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 PM.