android
Old 03-30-2009, 09:16 AM

Default Music Videos

Just bought my daughter a Fuze to upgrade from her M240. She would like to put some music videos on. Where is the best place to get videos from? We subscribe to Rhapsody for an e250, the Fuze and another M240 and I can't seem to purchase the videos for transfer to her Fuze. Thanks in advance!

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 04-02-2009, 10:10 AM

PLEASE SEE MY UPDATE IN POST #7 OF THIS THREAD

i use youtube. simply download the videos with a firefox browser add on such as downloadhelper

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/3006

and convert them into the necessary format. which is avi as i understand. then run them through the Sansa Media Converter to put them on your Fuze with full functionality

i'm new to all this but that is what i do. i suppose there are other ways. you will need a 3rd party program to convert the youtube FLV video file to avi, however. i use WinAVI FLV Converter. first i convert them with the program, then i put the converted file on my Fuze with Sansa Media Converter. easiest thing in the world

now, WinAVI FLV Converter is $30, but i believe some free programs (Freeware) are out and about. i'm sure someone will come along and have some suggestions / links. i do have a...um...."copy" of the program i can upload for you that is fully functional which you can download, but idk if posting links to such things is permitted here. so i'll refrain for now

anyway thats how i do it. i'm sure others will come along with more suggestions

EDIT: i should point out this method is around 70% effective for me. sometimes the FLV file won't convert properly for some reason. don't know if its the software or video file itself....but i suspect its the file

Last edited by Short_Fuze; 04-02-2009 at 05:26 PM.

Old 04-02-2009, 11:30 AM