android
  #1  
Old 04-30-2009, 04:16 PM
robjrock's Avatar
robjrock robjrock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 272
Default Does P3 have true line out?

Does the P3 have true audio line out?

Because if it did, that would rule. I may even get around to finally building my Cmoy!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-30-2009, 08:22 PM
jeremy23j jeremy23j is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 44
Default

Sound quality is superb. Samsung got the best sound chips in the market today. Dnse makes it even more better. it obsolete the ipod players and the other mp3 on the sound quality
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-05-2009, 10:03 AM
daimonster daimonster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 34
Default

I hope there is a line out, but sadly there isn't......
Correct me if i am wrong, I and wish i wrong......
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-05-2009, 10:35 AM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

No, other than the standard 3.5 headphone jack.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-05-2009, 10:41 AM
Blahaha's Avatar
Blahaha Blahaha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamnine View Post
No, other than the standard 3.5 headphone jack.

You could still run it to a receiver couldn’t you?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-05-2009, 10:46 AM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blahaha View Post
You could still run it to a receiver couldn’t you?
You can connect it to anything using a 3.5 to 3.5 cable (or other sizes using an adaptor). I've got it connected to speakers using the Bluetooth. I'm testing the batttery life using Bluetooth atm.

Last edited by Dreamnine; 05-05-2009 at 11:16 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-05-2009, 11:09 AM
Blahaha's Avatar
Blahaha Blahaha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamnine View Post
You can connect it to anything using a 3.5 to 3.5 cable. I've got it connected to speakers using the Bluetooth. I'm testing the batttery life using Bluetooth atm.
What about running red and white composite to a receiver from the P3? Is there any kind of adaptor like thing that would allow for this?

I’m just curious…trying to figure out how to connect to my receiver. I don’t think I could play music through the PS3 so this would be my only option I think.

I'm a noob.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-05-2009, 11:17 AM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

That, I'm not sure. There will be others here with that knowledge.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 05-05-2009, 11:19 AM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

P3 with Intempo Bluetooth speakers 2 x 5W RMS
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 05052009090.jpg (33.4 KB, 22 views)
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 05-05-2009, 11:51 AM
Blahaha's Avatar
Blahaha Blahaha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 227
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamnine View Post
P3 with Intempo Bluetooth speakers 2 x 5W RMS
How's the SQ with bluetooth?
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 05-05-2009, 11:57 AM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blahaha View Post
How's the SQ with bluetooth?
It's really good. Is it as good as wired phones? Probably not, but good enough for me. I don't like bluetooth headsets so I don't use them.

One thing the P3 allows, which the T10 - and AFAIK the P2 - didn't is using DnSe over bluetooth. I hike up the bass and clarity, have 3D on 1 and it sounds good.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 05-05-2009, 12:06 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Talking

I'm 2 hours into my test and still showing full battery. I have to go out now - hope the neighbours like Judas Priest.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg P3 and Intempo.jpg (31.6 KB, 11 views)
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 05-05-2009, 12:24 PM
TanKeRa_bg's Avatar
TanKeRa_bg TanKeRa_bg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 53
Default

And what's the final result ?
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 05-05-2009, 01:44 PM
robjrock's Avatar
robjrock robjrock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 272
Default

I have Motorola S805 BT headphones, the SQ is okay. Higher bitrate Mp3s seem to help, but some tracks, especially brighter sounding songs, just sound bad. Anyone who uses lower priced headphones won't notice much difference.

By Line-out I was actually thinking of getting the audio from the USB connector thing down the bottom - like the iMod / Sansa Fuze style line-out.

For example, if you were going to get a stereo with a 'P3 dock' the p3 would connect via the USB bit, not the headphone jack!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 AM.