android
  #1  
Old 05-04-2009, 10:41 AM
susu12 susu12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 30
Default Problem with Radio and Lyrics

Hallo,
I have a Problem with the Radio and the Lyrics.
The Radio doesnt found a radiostation (Germany).

With Tagrunner i added Lyrics in the Mp3, but my P3 doesnt show it.
Thx
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-04-2009, 11:39 AM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

Hi, on the radio screen press the options button and make sure you have selected Worldwide for FM region - not Korea or the U.S. Radio should work fine.
As far as lyrics go, I'm sorry I don't know- the P2 could display lyrics, but as far as I know, no-one has had quite the same success with the P3.
Also, go to the P3 firmware section here and update to 2.07 or 2.10 if you haven't done so already.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-04-2009, 11:51 AM
susu12 susu12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 30
Default

Thank you,
that was the Problem.

I updated to 2.07 but lyrics doesnt work.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-04-2009, 11:56 AM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

I've heard of a couple of people who can't get it to work. I think you have to use Emodio.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-04-2009, 12:06 PM
susu12 susu12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 30
Default

i install emodio, but it dont play my mp3
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-04-2009, 12:11 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

You mean it doesn't play the lyrics..? No, it doesn't seem possible at the moment. Perhaps in a future firmware.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-04-2009, 12:18 PM
susu12 susu12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 30
Default

I cant belive, P3 have the feature LYrcis but it doesnt works :-(
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-04-2009, 12:21 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

Yeah - it does seem like a mistake when it worked on the P2. I'm sure they'll fix it in time.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 05-04-2009, 12:22 PM
TanKeRa_bg's Avatar
TanKeRa_bg TanKeRa_bg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 53
Default

I don't know where but I think that I read somewhere (maybe in ABI forums) that lyrcis work only with Korean firmware . I hope I'm wrong . Hey , P3 owners , can't you just try with emodio ? Pleeeease - for us who don't have the fortune to have the gorgeous thing
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 05-04-2009, 12:29 PM
susu12 susu12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 30
Default

I try it with emodio. I write the Lyric in emodio and copy the mp3 with emodio of P3 ....but it doesnt work :-(
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 05-04-2009, 01:20 PM
TanKeRa_bg's Avatar
TanKeRa_bg TanKeRa_bg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 53
Default

SH*T ! That's awful ! Lyrics are feature I like very much . But even without it P3 ROCKS and it's waaay better that the ifruit at least for its price .
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 05-04-2009, 02:01 PM
susu12 susu12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 30
Default

What say Samsung ? Is this "bug" in Firmware 2.10?
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 05-04-2009, 02:05 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by susu12 View Post
What say Samsung ? Is this "bug" in Firmware 2.10?
As far as I know, yes. Just have to be patient. Not easy - I know - when it's a feature you expected.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 05-04-2009, 02:23 PM
susu12 susu12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 30
Default

Have you test it with the Firmewire 2.10?
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 05-04-2009, 05:44 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

It doesn't work- I'm sure Samsung will address this in the fullness of time. Multiple bookmarks is something else they need to get a handle on.
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 05-05-2009, 05:12 AM
susu12 susu12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 30
Default

I hope so.
ist the Firmeware 2.10 stabil? Is 2.07 or 2.10 better?
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 05-05-2009, 06:08 AM
susu12 susu12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 30
Default

Jeah, i konw how the lyrics gone. It's great.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.