android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Samsung > Samsung P3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-07-2009, 01:56 PM
Danjojo's Avatar
Danjojo Danjojo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 264
Default Need Armband - iPod Touch cases work

I want to get an armband case for when I'm jogging or walking the kids at the park so I found my wife's old case for her iPod Touch to see how it will hold it....I figure if it will most of the armband cases will too. Obviously not all...but most of the generic fitting ones should.

I think it works because even though it is about a .25 inches shorter and .25 inches less in width....it has the squared edges that the case secure too.

Here is the test, put it in two different ways....don't laugh that it is pink







The second way is best of course...but it's liberal in how it would go in while at the same time having no play while shaking it. Hope this helps someone....
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-07-2009, 01:58 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

Yeah- you just need a black one.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-07-2009, 02:04 PM
Danjojo's Avatar
Danjojo Danjojo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 264
Default

lol, yeah....

This one don't have the armband I want anyway...

It's hard enough to be a former Marine that is a stay-at-home dad with 2 babies....I couldn't bare carrying around a pink case.

I definitely don't think the P3 needs a regular case as it is anyway....I know I've already slept on top of mine and dropped it from almost 6ft twice now. Searched everywhere for scratches or seperation or anything.....nope.

Besides the video on here with the screen durability test...
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-07-2009, 02:21 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

I've got a black 'For IPhone' drawstring bag thing for mine which was 3 quid, but I've never used but will be handy for stowing the P3 plus buds and USB cable.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-07-2009, 02:24 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danjojo View Post
lol, yeah....

This one don't have the armband I want anyway...

It's hard enough to be a former Marine that is a stay-at-home dad with 2 babies....I couldn't bare carrying around a pink case.

I definitely don't think the P3 needs a regular case as it is anyway....I know I've already slept on top of mine and dropped it from almost 6ft twice now. Searched everywhere for scratches or seperation or anything.....nope.

Besides the video on here with the screen durability test...
Lol San Diego not very 'liberal' then..?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-07-2009, 02:32 PM
Danjojo's Avatar
Danjojo Danjojo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 264
Default

Man it is....I see as many guys walking around in pink shirts as I do females....I try not to laugh but where I grew up you don't see things like that. I got stationed out here 7 years ago and i'm still trying to get used to it.

California is such a beautiful piece of land but the people......
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-07-2009, 02:36 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

Well you have 'The Governator'
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-07-2009, 02:42 PM
Danjojo's Avatar
Danjojo Danjojo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 264
Default

Main thing for me in wanting to get out of California is the gun laws...they are crap...but I can't complain too much because I know in Europe it's usually worse. I liked the freedom where I grew up in Ohio...an area that was part rural/part suburban. You feel a big slap in the face when you find out "this and that" you want to do or have is illegal after you spent a few tours in Iraq and you come home to "freedom".

Kinda wish it was like the 1800's but we still had our mp3 players and widescreen tv's.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 05-07-2009, 02:49 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

Lol America is so big, though- parts of Utah , maybe Kansas, if you live far enough from towns must be like living in the past. It's the same here- government just gets bigger and bigger
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 05-07-2009, 02:53 PM
Danjojo's Avatar
Danjojo Danjojo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 264
Default

How is it in Scotland... Do you get new technology pretty fast? Just go to a local Walmart like in the U.S.? Have a fairly large selection or just use the internet to order from another country?

Backing up a bit...what the heck is quid??
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 05-07-2009, 03:00 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

Years ago Scotland, the UK and prob a lot of Europe was behind the US in getting technology. Probably we were poorer, too. These days it's pretty level. I'm lucky here as new DAP's seem to arrive in the shops quite soon after Korea/Japan. I can walk a mile and buy a Cowon, and yesterday had no probs buying my Grados from a shop.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 05-07-2009, 03:01 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

A quid is a Pound 1
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 05-07-2009, 03:07 PM
Danjojo's Avatar
Danjojo Danjojo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 264
Default

+1 for Scotland....only thing I know about Scotland for the most part is dog breeds originating from there and the movie "Braveheart", I know that's sad. Studied a little about the native weapons as well...but...you get taught a lot more about the other European countries growing up here.

For the P3 do you know a good free video converter to give me vids in high resolution DivX? Right now I just have mp4 and wmv files on my P3. Looked around a little last night for more good converters and a video crop program....no luck.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 05-07-2009, 03:12 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

AnyVideoConverter is free to download..I like that one because it's simple and does what it says..There are prob other suggestions in the video section of the P3
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 05-07-2009, 03:17 PM
Danjojo's Avatar
Danjojo Danjojo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 264
Default

I have that....how do I use it to do DivX? I just go to Profile - Customized WMV Movie....haven't tried the others. I don't see it on there unless its the same as AVI?
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 05-07-2009, 03:23 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

It's the same- is this for your Q2.? because the P3 will play Mp4- Im not the best person to be asking about video codecs though.
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 05-07-2009, 03:40 PM
Danjojo's Avatar
Danjojo Danjojo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 264
Default

so when it says mp4 that is DivX? Can I put it to the 800x800 resolution I've seen people talk about?

You probably are light-years ahead of me....
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 05-07-2009, 03:43 PM
Danjojo's Avatar
Danjojo Danjojo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 264
Default

under MP4 it has x264, mpeg4, and xvid.....not sure which will work...all of them?
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 05-07-2009, 03:51 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

DivX is avi, basically. The P3 will play mp4 natively anyway. I mostly drag and drop
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 05-07-2009, 04:12 PM
Danjojo's Avatar
Danjojo Danjojo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: San Diego
Posts: 264
Default

Cool...got a couple different types to work....don't know which is best but guess they are so similar I just pick the smallest file...

WMV lets me change Display-Screen Size....x264 did not and it was a little larger.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
armband, case, p3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 AM.