android
Old 05-07-2009, 05:33 PM

Default Little video

Recorded with volume at 12 and brightness at 10, then 9. Trying to practice making videos so I can do some good ones with the Q2 and P3....this is just a quick one showing some videos on the P3 that I took off youtube and the Sheep in the Island that comes with it. It's pretty crappy and shaky...sorry about that.

I was in a rush...but I'll show more in videos that I'm going to do soon...and they will lack the shakey, hand-held feature...

It's really nice that this thing has Display-Screen Size in the Menu....helps without having a video crop program.

Also the video is not choppy at all....it's completely smooth. I believe it's the transition to the digital camera and my shaky hands that are making it appear choppy at certain places. And the menu is easier to use than it seems from me doing it, I'm not very good at navigating while looking through a digital camera....

Last edited by Danjojo; 05-07-2009 at 05:52 PM.

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 05-07-2009, 06:42 PM
Ultra Senior Member

Use a tripod and place the camera in a stationary position focused at 1 spot on the table. This way all you need to do is keep the item being videoed in the cameras field of view.

Now, how about a "crappy" video of the Q2 (and it wasn't a crappy first attempt either)?

Old 05-07-2009, 06:46 PM

Yeah I showed my wife that I put this on here to give more of a preview than some people have got to see so far....she still scolded me and said, "we are going to get a tripod tonight!!!".

Oh well....guess that takes care of rigging the camera up to something to steady it for me.

Hopefully it shows people who haven't seen much about the P3 that even a fool like me can throw good looking youtube videos on the P3 quick and easy.