android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Samsung > Samsung P3

Old 06-06-2009, 03:50 PM

Default How many charge cycles before battery gives maximum duration?

I'm getting a little dubious about the battery in my P3. I'm only getting around 4 hours maximum (probably less), in sessions of 20 minute useage in bluetooth mode. I use it exclusively for music with screen set to time out quickly and speaker disabled. It's been through 3 charge cyles so far. I have it Bluetooth paired with my mobile which I know takes a major hit on the battery but even so, I would expect better timings than that. My ancient T9 way exceeds that, also in bluetooth mode. I have a master EQ set and occasionally a DNSe bass boost, but that's it.
I've read the thread detailing battery life with bluetooth enabled gives fairly respectable results. That hasn't been my experience so far. I'm getting ready to send this back now unless the battery life starts to pick up.

Last edited by bernado; 06-09-2009 at 07:28 AM.

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 06-06-2009, 06:11 PM

only 4 hours? wow, yeah, that does seem odd... it might be defective

Old 06-06-2009, 06:50 PM
Banned

4 hours is poor. You could have a defective unit.

Old 06-07-2009, 01:46 AM

I'm beginning to think the same. I think I'll do one more charge then do a test with bluetooth and everything else off. I'll post back my findings.

Old 06-07-2009, 01:51 PM

Your bluetooth is zapping the battery power. I only get about 6 hours tops with bluetooth speakers, DNSe, street on, DNSe Equalizer bumped up a little, Clarity on and Upscaler on. And that's with locking the screen off for the full duration and never touching the player again. With a volume set at 20.

When I looked at the song periodically, I only got about 4 hours being the screen also seriously zaps the battery.

Old 06-07-2009, 04:50 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by TomCat39 View Post