android
  #1  
Old 06-16-2009, 11:31 PM
Zelbow Zelbow is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Default Just Ordered P3

Well I just ordered my P3 from Frys, and hopefully I'm gonna be picking it up tomorrow. So I was just wondering if anyone had found some games that are fun on the P3, and if so could post like a link to them. I've been looking out for flash games that would work on the P3 but I haven't really found any...

So links please
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-16-2009, 11:43 PM
Ruzz Ruzz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 19
Default

i just ordered mine as well.

i have been looking around for flash games and have been saving them with the firefox technique.

i'll post back after i get mine and see how they all work.
hopefully i'll get it by the end of wednesday.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-17-2009, 12:09 AM
Detroit's Avatar
Detroit Detroit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: IN
Posts: 184
Default

Only the 8GB seems to be in stock at the moment...
__________________
Sources: Auzentech Prelude, NuForce uDAC, Samsung P3, Zune HD
Phones: Denon D7000 w/ J$ Pads, Denon D2000, Ultrasone HFI-780, Phonak Audeo PFE

Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 06-17-2009, 02:30 PM
triarii117's Avatar
triarii117 triarii117 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruzz View Post
i just ordered mine as well.

i have been looking around for flash games and have been saving them with the firefox technique.

i'll post back after i get mine and see how they all work.
hopefully i'll get it by the end of wednesday.
Bit off topic, but what's the firefox technique?

On topic: most of the Fry's carry the higher than 8GB models. Or at least the one here did.
__________________
PMPs: Cowon J3, Samsung P3(touchscreen problems), Creative Zen (4GB, black)
Headphones: Panasonic RP-HTX7, Philips, JVC Marshmallow IEMS (why not)
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 06-17-2009, 06:05 PM
robjrock's Avatar
robjrock robjrock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 272
Default

Check out the flash games and applications section of this forums for SWF game links... I highly recommend PopPop.

Firefox technique: I assume your referring to SWF file (flash game) downloading? Go to the page where you play the flash game. Right click and click 'view page source'
Search (ctrl + f) "SWF" and you should find a few matches. Find the one that looks like a website address, copy and paste it into your browser address bar, hit enter. You should see a full screen version of the flash game (no other crap around it) - then click file, save webpage as - should save as a SWF file...
__________________
Samsung YP-P3 > LOD > Cmoy > Phonak Audeo PFE / Grado SR60i / ATH-AD900
Broke, Sold or Given Away - A couple of iPods, Gigabeat S30, Cowon D2, Creative ZWM, Clip, KSC75, Super.Fi 3
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 06-17-2009, 07:00 PM
Detroit's Avatar
Detroit Detroit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: IN
Posts: 184
Default

I read this in a thread here:
Tools -> Page Info -> Media tab -> Look for the file
__________________
Sources: Auzentech Prelude, NuForce uDAC, Samsung P3, Zune HD
Phones: Denon D7000 w/ J$ Pads, Denon D2000, Ultrasone HFI-780, Phonak Audeo PFE

Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 06-17-2009, 10:01 PM
munozyoshi munozyoshi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
Default

I also ordered a Samsung p3 today! I'm upgrading from a samsung p2, which I will be selling in order to justify the cost of the new P3

I should be getting the new player through the mail in about 2 days! I'm so anxious. I also bought some SGP shields for the player, because I sure hate putting cases on media players. I originally had an invisible shield on my P2, and it's still in mint condition, no scratches whatsoever. Too bad they haven't made an invisible shield for the P3 model.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 06-17-2009, 11:05 PM
triarii117's Avatar
triarii117 triarii117 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robjrock View Post
Firefox technique: I assume your referring to SWF file (flash game) downloading? Go to the page where you play the flash game. Right click and click 'view page source'
Search (ctrl + f) "SWF" and you should find a few matches. Find the one that looks like a website address, copy and paste it into your browser address bar, hit enter. You should see a full screen version of the flash game (no other crap around it) - then click file, save webpage as - should save as a SWF file...
Ah, yes yes. I have used this before.
__________________
PMPs: Cowon J3, Samsung P3(touchscreen problems), Creative Zen (4GB, black)
Headphones: Panasonic RP-HTX7, Philips, JVC Marshmallow IEMS (why not)
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 06-17-2009, 11:33 PM
Zelbow Zelbow is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Ok well good news: My P3 was in stock at Fry's (16 GB Black) and I went to pick it up today. Everything was good until -----

Just as I was typing this up the problem seemed to fix itself... I'll still say what happened in case it didn't really fix. Basically after I downloaded and installed the newest firmware (2.10? I can't remember) and then turned on my P3 it was stuck in the screen that says P3 when you turn it on. Even when I reset the P3 and turned it back on, the same thing happened. In case it happens again, what do I do?
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 06-18-2009, 01:04 AM
Leroy Bad's Avatar
Leroy Bad Leroy Bad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 468
Default

Is there a way to check which particular Frys would have the P3 in stock? Theres one in my City but its sort of out of my way. I'd hate to go thier and find out they don't have it.
__________________
Current Gear: Cowon J3; iPod Touch 4G; Sony XBA-3; HiFiMan RE-272; Sennheiser HD558; Bose AE2
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 06-18-2009, 02:32 AM
TomCat39's Avatar
TomCat39 TomCat39 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leroy Bad View Post
Is there a way to check which particular Frys would have the P3 in stock? Theres one in my City but its sort of out of my way. I'd hate to go thier and find out they don't have it.
Call em?
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 06-18-2009, 04:19 AM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by munozyoshi View Post
I also ordered a Samsung p3 today! I'm upgrading from a samsung p2, which I will be selling in order to justify the cost of the new P3

I should be getting the new player through the mail in about 2 days! I'm so anxious. I also bought some SGP shields for the player, because I sure hate putting cases on media players. I originally had an invisible shield on my P2, and it's still in mint condition, no scratches whatsoever. Too bad they haven't made an invisible shield for the P3 model.
Your P3 won't need a shield.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 06-18-2009, 05:10 AM
ttttyyyy ttttyyyy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 19
Default

The screen is the shield.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 06-18-2009, 06:59 AM
bernado bernado is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 52
Default

Just make sure you don't get grit or sand like particles on the screen and you'll be OK. Trouble is people's pockets are generally rather gritty, although they may not realise that until their toughened glass DAP gets marked up!
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 06-18-2009, 07:33 AM
ananth's Avatar
ananth ananth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 154
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zelbow View Post
Ok well good news: My P3 was in stock at Fry's (16 GB Black) and I went to pick it up today. Everything was good until -----

Just as I was typing this up the problem seemed to fix itself... I'll still say what happened in case it didn't really fix. Basically after I downloaded and installed the newest firmware (2.10? I can't remember) and then turned on my P3 it was stuck in the screen that says P3 when you turn it on. Even when I reset the P3 and turned it back on, the same thing happened. In case it happens again, what do I do?
Try reinstalling the firmware, i.e. connect up the USB cable, copy in the firmware file (214.bin or whatever) to the P3's root folder and the disconnect. It should reinstall the firmware and you should be fine.
__________________
Samsung YP-P3 JEB Black I-*** ****** 2GB
Sennheiser CX-300 Black
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 06-18-2009, 09:13 AM
triarii117's Avatar
triarii117 triarii117 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bernado View Post
Just make sure you don't get grit or sand like particles on the screen and you'll be OK. Trouble is people's pockets are generally rather gritty, although they may not realise that until their toughened glass DAP gets marked up!
With the P3, I really don't think you'd need to worry about sand particles. [science mode]The quartz in sand is about the same hardness as the quartz and silicone used in the screen. Or at least I'd think so. [/science mode]
__________________
PMPs: Cowon J3, Samsung P3(touchscreen problems), Creative Zen (4GB, black)
Headphones: Panasonic RP-HTX7, Philips, JVC Marshmallow IEMS (why not)
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55 PM.