android
  #1  
Old 07-23-2009, 01:29 AM
dubumang dubumang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default Need Help! After formatting, software gone

Hi I just got a new P3 and when I connected to my pc, all the titles of any file went blank. (for music, videos, and games, etc.) So I ended up formatting to see if it would fix it. It fixed it, but now all my pre-installed apps like Metronome, backgounds, themes, skins, etc are all gone too.

I tried downloading firmware upgrade from samsung, but no software came back.

Does anyone know how to get these back?

Or should i return it to the store? (id rather not since i drove 50 miles to get it)
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-23-2009, 02:37 AM
k0nkon k0nkon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Default

Hey dubumang here's the link for the games

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=42350

and

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=44177

Just put the files in the right folders and you should be good to go.

As for the background, themes, and skins you might have to look for them again
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-23-2009, 08:16 PM
dubumang dubumang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks so much K0nkon.
It really helped. I love this forum.

I have another issue tho. Whenever I'm listening to music, and its on the music screen, and the screen goes into powersave because i didn't touch it... then if i touch it to turn the screen on, the song skips or pops. It gets annoying because it happens every time I want to change tracks.

It only happens in the music playing screen, not when I'm using other apps. Is this a problem anybody else has? Or is there a fix for it?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-23-2009, 08:26 PM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

That shouldn't happen. Make sure you have 2.14 firmware installed:

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=39849


Sometimes the audio pops a bit when you change the EQ settings, but normally, no.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-27-2009, 02:13 PM
k0nkon k0nkon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Default

Your welcome dubumang and sorry for the late reply. I don't have the problem that you are having when you come out from the power save, one thing i suggest is that you reinstall the firmware like Dreamnine is saying or you can just press on the volume controls to get out of power save.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 08-29-2009, 08:31 PM
Laknyer Laknyer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 8
Default

i know the theory of getting the flash metronome file back, just download it and stick it into the file folder
finding the file, however, is harder than it looks. therefore,
can someone please upload the shockwave flash object file of the metronome?

EDIT: Already found it.

Last edited by Laknyer; 09-27-2009 at 02:03 PM.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37 AM.