android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Samsung > Samsung P3 > Samsung P3 Firmware

Old 08-21-2009, 04:42 PM

Page ABI Samsung P3 Official Firmware Upgrade Petition (1st Petition Revision Added!)

Hello, as you may have already noticed, I'm new to the abi community, and I really like being part of it because we all are MP3 player enthusiasts.

Now to the point, I have owned a Samsung P3 for about a month(thanks B&E), and I must say, its a very well-rounded player, and in my humble opinion, it has the best sound quality thanks to DNSe 3.0 (had to get rid of the headphones). But as many of you P3 owners have noticed, Samsung is falling behind on firmware updates/improvements/features compared to Cowon and its S9 which to me is the only real competitor to the P3, so I think a petition to Smasung should be sent, as an official petition from us (the site), which would give a heads-up to Samsung that there are a lot of us who enjoy the player, but think that a lot of things should be re-done/added/removed.

So I'm here to propose that we, all of the abi community, make an official petition letter from this site to Samsung, where we would be redacting what things should be improved, removed, added and last but not least; fixed. Now what's all this "official" petition about? Well exactly what the title states. I'm not going to write a full petition to Samsung, this thread's purpose is for everyone to contribute and say the things that Samsung should bring in the coming firmware updates, then later I (and anyone else that wants to help) would add them in a separate part of this thread, and organize it; grammatically and logically. Then we would all sign it with our real names, including the site mods and admin(s). This will show Samsung that real customers, real P3 owners want some improvements for sure, and that a big MP3 Players community filled with enthusiasts are actually in need for some well-deserved improvements. Here's how it should look to me;