android
  #1  
Old 08-26-2009, 04:36 PM
reelon reelon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 104
Default "Rented" songs from zunemarket place in other players

Can you put the "rented" songs from the zune marketplace into others player in MTP mode, using WMP?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-26-2009, 06:18 PM
reelon reelon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 104
Default

Well I put the clip in MTP and used WMP to put the songs and it worked just fine.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 08-26-2009, 09:29 PM
EnzoTen's Avatar
EnzoTen EnzoTen is offline
ABI Founder
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: US
Posts: 2,384
Default

You can pair some players with the zune marketplace subscription. Right now i have a sansa clip connected to my Zune account. http://www.anythingbutipod.com/archi...p3-players.php
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 08-27-2009, 07:26 AM
reelon reelon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EnzoTen View Post
You can pair some players with the zune marketplace subscription. Right now i have a sansa clip connected to my Zune account. http://www.anythingbutipod.com/archi...p3-players.php
Does the limit of 3 "zunes" per market place account apply to other devices? If so would one remove the other nonzune devices?
It worked well with my D2 too
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 08-27-2009, 08:11 AM
EnzoTen's Avatar
EnzoTen EnzoTen is offline
ABI Founder
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: US
Posts: 2,384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reelon View Post
Does the limit of 3 "zunes" per market place account apply to other devices? If so would one remove the other nonzune devices?
It worked well with my D2 too
This is the issue, it does take the place of one of the 3 you are allowed, however, it doesnt show up as one of the three and i dont know how to remove it short of clearing your DRM rights.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 08-29-2009, 09:49 AM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,408
Default

If you clear your DRM rights can you renew the license on your downloaded tunes afterward? Or will you need to delete them and download them again?
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 08-29-2009, 11:56 AM
EnzoTen's Avatar
EnzoTen EnzoTen is offline
ABI Founder
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: US
Posts: 2,384
Default

Delete and download again.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 08-29-2009, 12:10 PM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,408
Thumb Up

Thanks.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 08-29-2009, 12:28 PM
reelon reelon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 104
Default

Well, I did some sort of experiment. I tried to put some songs (which were already on the zune, d2 and clip) on my daughters e200 and they would transfer, but songs that I had only put in one or two players did transfer to the e200. I guess that it is more based on the number of transfers than on the devices.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 AM.