android
  #1  
Old 10-06-2009, 08:04 AM
krighton krighton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 207
Default Got JetAudio working with Zune HD, BUT stupid logo

how do you get rid of that stupid COWON logo in the top right hand corner...apparently there used to be a file you could delete to stop it, looks somewhat permanent now.

Using Cowon Media Center is why i called it Cowon....also called JetAudio i guess.......

Last edited by krighton; 10-06-2009 at 05:19 PM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 10-06-2009, 11:22 AM
roebeet's Avatar
roebeet roebeet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 266
Default

You mean the Jet Audio software? Then yes, there was a way to remove the watermark, at least on past versions. This might be a questionable topic in this forum, so I would just suggest you google "jet audio watermark".
__________________
Active DAP's: Cowon D3, Sansa Clip 2GB Rockboxed, modded Gigabeat F series
Non-working / Sold DAP's: Cowon S9, Zune 30, iPod Video 30/80GB, iPod 4G, Sansa E280, Gigabeat S60, iPod Shuffle 1G
Cans: Sennheiser HD 600, Yuin PK1, Sony MDR-V6
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 10-06-2009, 11:32 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Thinking it's Jet Audio too, I moved the thread to software, krighton clarify and edit title.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 10-06-2009, 05:20 PM
krighton krighton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 207
Default

well, if you pay for the software, like i did, you still get 5 seconds of watermark in the upper right hand corner.....just annoying since i paid for it, most software will remove their watermark if you give them $$$

Last edited by krighton; 10-06-2009 at 05:25 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 10-06-2009, 08:16 PM
krighton krighton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 207
Default

had to rename a wmk file to get rid of the watermark....weird no posts since 2006 concerning how to get rid of it.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 10-06-2009, 08:28 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krighton View Post
had to rename a wmk file to get rid of the watermark....weird no posts since 2006 concerning how to get rid of it.
Thanks for sharing the info, it's highly possible that not many use it, mine copy is still in the box on the cd, never got around to trying it.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15 AM.