android
  #1  
Old 10-13-2009, 02:15 PM
rich_h rich_h is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Default Playlists and WMP11

Creating playlists in WMP11 and syncing to the X-Fi2 results in the correct files being copied to the player, but no playlists are created. Is it possible to do this or do I have to use something else?

I have tried Creative Centrale and while it does create the playlists, if you inadvertantly copy the same playlist to the player it creates a new playlist with (1) appended to the name, which isn't ideal.

Any recommendations for other media players would be welcome.

Cheers!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 10-13-2009, 02:31 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rich_h View Post
Creating playlists in WMP11 and syncing to the X-Fi2 results in the correct files being copied to the player, but no playlists are created. Is it possible to do this or do I have to use something else?

I have tried Creative Centrale and while it does create the playlists, if you inadvertantly copy the same playlist to the player it creates a new playlist with (1) appended to the name, which isn't ideal.

Any recommendations for other media players would be welcome.

Cheers!
MediaMonkey, Winamp, and J.River media jukebox are probably the 3 most popular. Any of them would be better than WMP11.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 10-15-2009, 12:33 PM
rich_h rich_h is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Default

I had tried Winamp before with my old Zen but they didn't get on, although now that appears because my Zen had a fault! That and I managed to make Winamp do something aggravating to my ID3 tags.

However the former is no longer relevant and the latter was user error.

Winamp is working well now.

And I'm glad to say that Audible audiobooks work from the memory card.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28 PM.