android
  #61  
Old 11-15-2009, 11:01 AM
nuwbuddy nuwbuddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 22
Default

wow thats really lame. samsungm1, you get the same problem?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #62  
Old 11-15-2009, 11:24 AM
sdonati84 sdonati84 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LarsMB View Post
I've been unable to get the M1 recognize any of my id3 tags in my collection of ten years worth of music; neither on MP3, Vorbis, nor FLAC, self-ripped, bought from Amazon MP3 or Deutsche Grammophon online shops. It displays the album art (except for FLAC), and that's it.
I'm sorry but it's not true at all... all my mp3s (from 2002-2003 to nowadays) were correctly identified and indexed by the M1... The only problem I found is with FLAC files where it seems to not recognize album art but only the other tags (ie albums, artist...). I think you're doing something wrong, for me it works perfectly without any conversion...
Reply With Quote

  #63  
Old 11-15-2009, 04:01 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

I know M1 has better UCI buildt in than P3
but what about UCI themes you can download

1. Can you install Uci themes on M1 or are the buttons just made transparent and you only set a background?
2. Can the uci themes you install be animated
3. In M1 there is 4 uci styles buildt in what Style is the one that can be changed or can all styles be changed (unlike P2) ?

4. What is the difference between the Uci styles you install on P3 vs M1

5. any good site for M1 uci styles or can you use Uci styles from R1,P3 and P2?
Reply With Quote

  #64  
Old 11-15-2009, 05:09 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Another question :

When i tryed M1 i was not able to drag and icon to another location of the screen
Both I and seller tried to Press a icon then drag it around but it didnt work
How to you drag icons arround on m1?

We just presed icon hold it and try to drag didnt work
Reply With Quote

  #65  
Old 11-15-2009, 06:43 PM
samsungm1 samsungm1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coolvibes View Post
Another question :

When i tryed M1 i was not able to drag and icon to another location of the screen
Both I and seller tried to Press a icon then drag it around but it didnt work
How to you drag icons arround on m1?

We just presed icon hold it and try to drag didnt work
You are suppose to touch the bottom left hand corner of the screen then select icon or widget and you should be able to move them around!!!
Reply With Quote

  #66  
Old 11-16-2009, 12:57 AM
sdonati84 sdonati84 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Italy
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by samsungm1 View Post
You are suppose to touch the bottom left hand corner of the screen then select icon or widget and you should be able to move them around!!!
In one of the themes installed in the m1 you can't move icons / add widgets (the theme is "style 4"). With the others you can do it.
There aren't downloadable UCIs yet because they are quite different from p3 / r1 ones. Certainly there will be in the near future (in the m1 there is a folder /mypack/themes) probably with a firmware update and an sdk in perfect samsung's style.
Reply With Quote

  #67  
Old 11-16-2009, 04:34 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdonati84 View Post
In one of the themes installed in the m1 you can't move icons / add widgets (the theme is "style 4"). With the others you can do it.
There aren't downloadable UCIs yet because they are quite different from p3 / r1 ones. Certainly there will be in the near future (in the m1 there is a folder /mypack/themes) probably with a firmware update and an sdk in perfect samsung's style.
Perfect answer yea thats the style i was trying style 4 since i found cool
pity you cannot move the icons on that style

Yea i checked emodio korea and see no themes on M1 probaly because is so new

but will it be like P3 that you cannot use widgets (Except a clock) when using themes or will widgets be compatible with themes

probaly nobody can answer this yet but just in case somebody knows
Reply With Quote

  #68  
Old 11-18-2009, 02:24 AM
Cranberryopah Cranberryopah is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Default Data Casting

Hi,

I bought one yesterday from a local store in Ansan, Korea. The device tells me to go to samsungmobile.com to upload software that facilliatates datacasting. However site is in Korean. I looked for a an Hangul/English toggle switch but couldn't find it. Would you help me access the s/w for working with pod/data casts?

CO
Reply With Quote

  #69  
Old 11-23-2009, 07:05 AM
hiroyounha hiroyounha is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default

i was wondering, what is the maximum resolution/screen size allowed for avi videos?
and does it only allow a certain fixed resolution?
Reply With Quote

  #70  
Old 11-24-2009, 01:57 PM
LarsMB LarsMB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sdonati84 View Post
I'm sorry but it's not true at all... all my mp3s (from 2002-2003 to nowadays) were correctly identified and indexed by the M1... The only problem I found is with FLAC files where it seems to not recognize album art but only the other tags (ie albums, artist...). I think you're doing something wrong, for me it works perfectly without any conversion...
Oh, it is definitely true. I have the device right here in front of me, after all, watching it do the reboot cycle whenever I want to rebuild the library.

I'm perfectly willing to accept that there is a problem with one (perhaps several) of the files I'm placing on it; but since I can read the files just fine on the PC (or on my Rockbox device or the iAudio X5, which the M1 was supposed to replace), and the Samsung device doesn't leave any indication as to _which_ file causes it to crash (so that I could remove/fix it), I'm left with a device that doesn't index any of my music.
Reply With Quote

  #71  
Old 11-25-2009, 11:02 AM
NeedMusic NeedMusic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 55
Default

how's the battery life? i know it's not S9's battery life, but is it almost close?
__________________
Current: Cowon i9
IEMs: Beta Brainwavz
Old players: Cowon S9, Zune 8, Sansa Fuze, Samsung K3, iriver T30, iPod Touch,
Reply With Quote

  #72  
Old 12-04-2009, 08:13 AM
LarsMB LarsMB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LarsMB View Post
Oh, it is definitely true. I have the device right here in front of me, after all, watching it do the reboot cycle whenever I want to rebuild the library.
For what it is worth, I finally found out what caused this. One of my files had an extremely long file name (168 characters - classic music with lots of detail in the title), and that made the M1 crash. Since VFAT actually allows up to 256 characters, it shouldn't have crashed, but renaming the file allowed me to finally use the device.

I wish I could figure out how to report this to Samsung ...
Reply With Quote

  #73  
Old 12-09-2009, 12:47 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Forgot if i asked this

Do M1 has speakers?
Reply With Quote

  #74  
Old 12-09-2009, 01:23 PM
Curiouss's Avatar
Curiouss Curiouss is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,196
Default

hmm... I wonder what happened to poor samsungm1? I dont see him hanging around much anymore
__________________
gg
Reply With Quote

  #75  
Old 12-09-2009, 06:29 PM
samsungm1 samsungm1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curiouss View Post
hmm... I wonder what happened to poor samsungm1? I dont see him hanging around much anymore
Dude dont bother me anymore? Please? Thanks!!
Reply With Quote

  #76  
Old 12-09-2009, 06:31 PM
samsungm1 samsungm1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coolvibes View Post
Forgot if i asked this

Do M1 has speakers?
It does!! Located on the front of the player. bottom and top!
1.6 watt speaker!!
Reply With Quote

  #77  
Old 12-10-2009, 06:21 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by samsungm1 View Post
It does!! Located on the front of the player. bottom and top!
1.6 watt speaker!!
Thanks , that is great news
Does it sound better than P3 or similar?
the K5 i have sound excelent but i no way expect the M1 speaker be as good
since K5 use a bigger speaker
I am more than happy M1 has speaker at all
ofcourse if it was stereo would be best
Reply With Quote

  #78  
Old 12-10-2009, 06:23 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Another question
what kind of Card does the M1 suport again
does it suport fast speed card too or only normal speed?
can i atach say a 8Gb card or something
Reply With Quote

  #79  
Old 12-10-2009, 07:43 AM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

the spec said it is support up to 16gb
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #80  
Old 12-10-2009, 10:35 PM
Curiouss's Avatar
Curiouss Curiouss is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,196
Default

what happens if you try to use a 32GB card?
__________________
gg
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:04 PM.