android
  #81  
Old 12-11-2009, 09:48 AM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,037
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curiouss View Post
what happens if you try to use a 32GB card?
The sd card won't appear in the library system - it won't register at all.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #82  
Old 12-12-2009, 08:04 AM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

what is the limit of widgets we can put on desktop player?
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #83  
Old 12-14-2009, 05:34 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Is the MicroSD integrated into the memory
say i put a 16Gb MicroSD card in will the player incase of 8gb memory be 24Gb or will it be separated say 8gb+16Gb card

incase is separated do it stream slow from the card
the point is i can only get the 8gb one in my store is it worth to get a 8/16Gb MicroSd card
is not worth if is not integrated and read slow
Reply With Quote

  #84  
Old 12-14-2009, 08:45 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

It will be separated.
Internal memory you can choose between file browser and tags (song, album, artist, genre).
MicroSD you are obliged to use file browser.
Tags don't merge in the music library
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #85  
Old 12-14-2009, 09:50 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
It will be separated.
Internal memory you can choose between file browser and tags (song, album, artist, genre).
MicroSD you are obliged to use file browser.
Tags don't merge in the music library
Ok thanks, i guess i wait with MicroSD until later when i need it then
Reply With Quote

  #86  
Old 12-14-2009, 06:42 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Finaly I got my M1 today .. testing it now , very happy with it so far
Now i have some new questions

1. I have a wall charger that work with K5 and P2
I see the M1 cable is a bit different than K5 and P2
but the other end is a normal USB cable which i think i can plug into my K5/P2 wallcharger
Will this work with M1 too or do i risk harming it by using the p2 wallcharger?

2. Should i uninstall the Older Emodio i have on my pc
and install the new one that comes with M1
and can i use that new one for P2 too (mostly for Uci and widgets)?

3. What is the newest firmware i should have?
i will then check see if i need to upgrade

4. Anyway to remove/extend the Widget limit?
or is this limit good so it prevent memory crashes?

5. Any new Widgets avaible as of now for m1?

This is the questions for now
I am quite happy so far with the M1
Oled screen is so bright and good touch response and i have not take off the protection plastic yet

Last edited by Coolvibes; 12-14-2009 at 08:49 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #87  
Old 12-18-2009, 04:05 PM
Renci's Avatar
Renci Renci is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: So. California
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coolvibes View Post
Finaly I got my M1 today .. testing it now , very happy with it so far
I have a question.. how did you get it? lol
__________________
Owned Devices:
Cowon S9 16GB (Titanium)
Sandisk Sansa Clip+ 4GB (Blue)
Archos Gmini 402
HTC Excalibur Mobile Phone (Never get this dumbphone)
Reply With Quote

  #88  
Old 12-18-2009, 09:43 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

El corte ingles in spain
Reply With Quote

  #89  
Old 12-19-2009, 01:37 AM
Curiouss's Avatar
Curiouss Curiouss is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,196
Default

post some pics!!
__________________
gg
Reply With Quote

  #90  
Old 12-19-2009, 08:42 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

I take some pics later today
Reply With Quote

  #91  
Old 12-19-2009, 09:32 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Here is photos as promised (protection screen plastic is still on)






Samung M1 Vs Sony A828:
As you can see bellow Samsung M1 is almost as smale as Sony A828 but Sony is a tiny bit smaler but no much


Samsung M1 vs Samsung P2 vs Ipod touch:


All my Current Mp3 players
Everyone is working perfectly
First line : Samsung K5
second line from left to right: Sony A828, Samsung M1 , Samsung P2, Ipod touch , Htc HD blackstone (Multimedia phone)
Reply With Quote

  #92  
Old 12-19-2009, 09:55 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Btw, How do i Stop M1 from Auto-shut down
I have "display off & hold" set to Always and sleep mode off
but still M1 keep shutting down on me after around 3-4 minuts of not using it

When going from street to a store i like to pause music
then resume by just clicking the play button without have to turn on unit again
and turn up the volume all again (I have it at max and yes the volume goes down all the way upon turn on M1 not seem to remember volume settings, i have same problem on P2 on later firmware )

Anyone else having this problem ?

I would like to press a song on pause go into a store buy something
then get out and resume not turn the unit on again

Also... Can you not control the volume bar by touch
only with buttons?
Reply With Quote

  #93  
Old 12-19-2009, 03:24 PM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

Question: Does the M1 recognize and display/play the TextToSpeech files from Emodio like the P2 did?
Reply With Quote

  #94  
Old 12-19-2009, 05:13 PM
Curiouss's Avatar
Curiouss Curiouss is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,196
Default

nice!
__________________
gg
Reply With Quote

  #95  
Old 12-19-2009, 05:17 PM
electron's Avatar
electron electron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: I would like to know too.
Posts: 828
Default

wow, cool! post a video!
__________________
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
check out my P3 group here!
Thanks for making my P3 group the largest non-contest group on ABi!
Reply With Quote

  #96  
Old 12-19-2009, 05:52 PM
GTR Mclaren GTR Mclaren is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 58
Default

great pics !!

can you please post more of the M1 and the sony together please ??
Reply With Quote

  #97  
Old 12-19-2009, 06:28 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR Mclaren View Post
great pics !!

can you please post more of the M1 and the sony together please ??
I can do next week how do you want to see the sony in relation to the m1?
Reply With Quote

  #98  
Old 12-20-2009, 12:10 AM
Renci's Avatar
Renci Renci is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: So. California
Posts: 24
Default

Does it support TV Out?
__________________
Owned Devices:
Cowon S9 16GB (Titanium)
Sandisk Sansa Clip+ 4GB (Blue)
Archos Gmini 402
HTC Excalibur Mobile Phone (Never get this dumbphone)
Reply With Quote

  #99  
Old 12-20-2009, 08:48 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renci View Post
Does it support TV Out?
Since I now have M1 i think i can answer that
i think i read in the manual it do support some Tv out
Reply With Quote

  #100  
Old 12-20-2009, 08:50 AM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

yes, it does, plus with HD support (720p)
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 AM.